Concorde Career College - Portland
127 reviews
  1. Portland, OR
  2. 2 Year
Back to Concorde Career College - Portland Home

Reviews

127 reviews
  • Excellent
    31
  • Very Good
    48
  • Average
    35
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    9
Insulting and gossipy internship coordinator.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
My first experience trying to first attend was a sad one that brought me to tears after I was yelled at by John the admissions director that I would not be allowed to attend because he said he did not think I could afford it since I did not have a job. I should never have gone back but I kept trying to attend. I did report him that day to the corporate nber but obviously nothing was done since he is still employed there.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
Gossipy staff does a poor job recruiting. Students about to graduate don't even know where they are going to do their internships yet.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
Graduating students aren't placed til the last minute. And their favorite students are given preferences for the better internships.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
My experience has been negative here. A hostile environment has been created by gossiping instructors and my future is at risk by it because they don't do anything about valid complaints and concerns. Instead they try to punish anyone who comes forth with information about anything negative that needs to be addressed.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
anything that applies they use
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 11 months ago
Haven't had too much experience with tis but what have had was great
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 11 months ago
They help you tp find a job and will continue looking until you find one that suits you
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 11 months ago
I have so many options with this degrees. Best decision ever
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 11 months ago
Its nice to be ablate know your working towards something that in the end you have a job. Its not years and years of pre reqs
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 11 months ago
Everything about this school is easily done. Getting and out with your degree. The curriculum is fast but understandable
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 11 months ago
Give you the resources needed
  • College Senior
  • Dec 29 2015
No one Denys you help
  • College Senior
  • Dec 29 2015
I've heard they connect you with as many workers as they can
  • College Senior
  • Dec 29 2015
Get enough help to learn the necessary
  • College Senior
  • Dec 29 2015
Really like this school I get a lot of resources and like that I get a lot of help
  • College Senior
  • Dec 29 2015
Concorde is for students that are willing to learn. It's faded paced cariculum requires you to learn things on your own. It is a great way to get your foot in the door for the career you are looking for.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Sep 23 2015
my professor is very professional, knowledgeable. Sometimes we are over taught but it's okay my professor means well! A lot of courses are offered here!
  • College Senior
  • Apr 15 2015
I love that we get to extern, that helps us a lot with getting our foot in the door. the career center is good, small but very helpful!
  • College Senior
  • Apr 15 2015
Concorde does not offer online classes, so I cannot really rate!
  • College Senior
  • Apr 15 2015
  • 1 of 7
Back to Concorde Career College - Portland Home