Community College of Vermont
185 reviews
  1. Winooski, VT
  2. 2 Year
Back to Community College of Vermont Home

Reviews

185 reviews
  • Excellent
    38
  • Very Good
    71
  • Average
    57
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    7
As I haven't gone to college yet I can't say . But what I have seen on my first meet with my adviser on Tuesday the 18 , It was very nice. So as you see I don"t know must about the college as yet.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
CCV is a nice small 2-year college. They offer many degrees in class and online. The advisors work with you to find the best match for your lifestyle. This college makes it possible for anyone to get a college degree. Whether you are fresh out of high school or a parent who has been out of school for years, CCV would be the best choice for you!
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Most of the credits I am taking should transfer to another school.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
Some professors are great and are extremely helpful. However others tend to have bad teaching styles and are extremely hard to get ahold of
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
Many of the people taking courses here have there career plan in mind and some are even in a career and are just looking to advance it.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
Its hard because the teachers try there best to put you ahead, which means making courses hard but are willing to help when you get stuck.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
I have found it extremely hard to sign up for the courses I want to take. Along with just trying to get in touch with.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
So far I have had a great experience. The classes I need are readily available at the times I need. Great instructors that do care.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
If there are any issues with anything, it is easy to get the help from academic advisers.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
I love that with online classes I can do the work whenever I please, as long as I post my assignments/discussions before the deadlines. The workload is very manageable and it's helpful that many professors have it so that you can view all of the weeks assignments ahead of time.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
It's easy to transfer credits, if the school you are going to accepts them. I have head that CCV advisers are happy to help with this process and even help with scholarships that are available for transfer students.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
So far I've had great professors. Most of my classes I've taken online and they really take the time to help you out if their directions/expectations aren't entirely clear. Class expectations online for almost all professors are the same in which you need to have posted at least 3 times a week. Class sizes vary from 7-16 which is nice.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
I have just switched to the early childhood education degree program, but have taken classes that pertain to my degree. So far, my class has helped me with my current job of working in a kindergarten classroom as an assistant. I like that the material learned is actually relevant and helpful.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
I love that so many classes can be taken online which is great for those with jobs. My only complaint is that registration and tuition prices keep rising.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
i had 1 english credit and it transferred easily
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
i havent taken any online classes
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
i dont know much about this either
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
my teacher got me to pass 2 classes in 1 semester
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
i dont have much pf an opinion on this
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
workload is decent, not sure on internships/jobs
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 10
Back to Community College of Vermont Home