Community College of Philadelphia
769 reviews
  1. Philadelphia, PA
  2. 2 Year
Back to Community College of Philadelphia Home

Reviews

769 reviews
  • Excellent
    97
  • Very Good
    288
  • Average
    310
  • Poor
    47
  • Terrible
    27
So far the school is really good. It offers great education for a low price. A full time student pays roughly around $3,500 and that includes tuition, fees, and classes. Some teachers are hard and ignorant however they do their job so the students can not complain in that aspect. In the end I would definitely recommend this school as a starting point to another student.
  • Freshman
  • 14 days ago
good for a community college, cheap, has a good scholarship that helps you with funding for school.. some teachers love what they do.
  • Sophomore
  • 21 days ago
Most of my professors where good except one. It's in a good area. They should get rid of the older professors though because it's hard to get through to them. Also I think they should have more study hours.
  • Sophomore
  • 22 days ago
Community College of Philadelphia has great academics but the staff are terrible and have bad communication skills
  • Sophomore
  • 23 days ago
CCP is a pathetic excuse for a school. There are some good professors, who are passionate about teaching. However, there is no student life. The students don't interact with each other outside of class. There's no clubs, no art on campus, no intramural sports, and no support. The classes are a joke. They're extremely easy and my peers don't challenge me intellectually at all. All the offices on campus are extremely unprofessional and all the bad things people say about CCP are true.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I attend the school as a great way to start, i would kielce the school to be more affordable for students paying out of pocket
  • Senior
  • 3 months ago
Good college to attend! The teachers truly care. Some of the instructors come from other colleges like Temple, Univ. of Penn, etc. I still have a connection to a few of the instructors from my previous semesters, and still ask them for advice.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Very convenient, someone is always will to help.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
New system is kind of complicated to use.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
It was kind of a rough start at first during the admissions process but when I started my classes everything went smoothly.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Lots of resources on campus and very informational.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
They truly care a lot about their students.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
For the most part, the classes are flexible.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
They will help you find a job if needed.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The school teachers here are fantastic.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Overall, my experience with this school has been fantastic. The professors know their craft and they are willing to assist you if you need help.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
At first there is a lot that you might know then it gets harder and more challenging
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
It is a great school if you come to learn and not slack off and with lots of colleges there are traps to watch out for.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I enjoyed my time at the Community College of Philadelphia. The professors were nice and most of them took the time out to get to know each student. If I had to do it all over again I would still pick the Community College of Philadelphia or CCP as my go to school. On the other hand, one thing I did not like about CCP was the customer service. The people in the financial aid office were terrible at answering their phones and getting back to you in a timely fashion.
  • Alum
  • 4 months ago
This is my first year attending so far so good, financial aid over the phone was a bit of a hassle. Lets just say it wasn't what I was expecting the lady seemed very rude and couldn't really help assist me with my questions. Plus she didn't give me a sense of direction as to where I should go for further assistance.
  • Freshman
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 39
Back to Community College of Philadelphia Home