Community College of Aurora
533 reviews
  1. Aurora, CO
  2. 2 Year
Back to Community College of Aurora Home

Reviews

533 reviews
  • Excellent
    107
  • Very Good
    231
  • Average
    162
  • Poor
    22
  • Terrible
    11
I am a freshman and will tell you my overall experience at community college of Aurora. It's a good school and economical. This school is very diverse and welcoming. It is in a good area, and has parking.
  • Freshman
  • 23 days ago
They really do a lot of things to keep everyone on task. They seem to be really in touch with recent high school graduates as well as returning older students. Advisors are always there to help you. Tuition tends to be lower than surrounding areas. Has two different campus locations to cover a larger part of the city. Haven't had any negative experience with the institution at all. I recommend it to anyone wanting to go there.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
I'm having a good time here at CCA. They are very helpful here with helping with money and always willing to work with you if you have any problems or issues.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
This my first year at CCA, and I'm really enjoying it so far. The people here are really nice and the professors are very helpful when it comes to homework or even outside help when it comes to school in general. They're very understanding when it comes to our life outside school which makes college seem that much more less stressful.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
The Community College of Aurora is a very professional and supportive environment. The teachers are great at their jobs. Every time I have needed assistance with class work, financial aide, or just someone to talk to, there was always someone there to help. The student body is very diverse, filled with many different cultures and ages. I started at CCA as a high school senior, and I am very glad they are apart of the concurrent enrollment problem for high school students. This gave me a chance to start college before I even graduated.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
My experience at Community College of Aurora has been great so far. My professors are very caring and want to do anything they can to help.
  • Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Everything in regards with the school has been great. There is some things that I struggled with but that was all on me.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I dropped my online course but it wasn't that bad.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
They have guaranteed transfer courses which are very beneficial.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Small classes, diverse amazing! Easy learning environment.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
They really do care about your future even if you are somewhat undecided - like me!
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I've been at this school for 3 days and its great! I'm only a part time student so I haven't been at school enough but for what I have been its pretty good nice staff and great enviroment!
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
The flexibility is actually really good since I got to work full time and school full time which is regularly hard to find.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
The course is really easy as long as you stay caught up and read what you need to read. The website is also easily accessible and doesn't have regular problems.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
The career services definitely helped me find out what I want to do especially since I'm a freshman. The basics and prerequisites also is another tip if you don't know what you fully want to do with your life.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
The classes are easily accessible from a map. The teachers are flexible with your schedule if things come up as well because they understand that things in life come up.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
The teachers are wonderful and the rules aren't too harsh. The counsellors will definitely try helping anyone who puts the effort into what they truly want to do. They're caring even though they have a ton of students to worry about as well.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
School has been a big contribution to my because the knowledge I have now is amazing comparing to what I have learned in 2nd grade.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
The experience is great. Classes and credits are transferable the advisers help students know which classes will transfer to help them in the long run. The curriculum is very simple and professors teach them well.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Online courses work great. There was a finite class size and the teachers were very supportive. The due dates were clear but the professors were a little flexible when things came up in someone's daily life. The professors were very kind and the communication was amazing! The conversations that peers had with one another were all supportive and were helpful to other student's learning process.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 27
Back to Community College of Aurora Home