Columbus State Community College
1,349 reviews
  1. Columbus, OH
  2. 2 Year
Back to Columbus State Community College Home

Reviews

1,349 reviews
  • Excellent
    276
  • Very Good
    499
  • Average
    474
  • Poor
    75
  • Terrible
    25
I liked how the classes weren't huge. It made it so the professor could actually answer your questions, and be helpful to you. Also, it was nice because it was easier to meet other students and build friendships and study groups.
  • Freshman
  • 21 days ago
Since 2012 when I started back to school for Nursing degree, I have had to fight for financial Aide twice, and jump through hoops and hurdles to get financial Aide. Other than that I love the instructors, the one on one the instructor give each student. I love that the classes are small enough that you can ask questions and not feel as if you are wasting someone's time. The instructors go out of their way to make sure they give you all of the study material, and advantages to pass a class. I graduate in May 2018 with my Nursing degree and though the road has been tough, it feels good to know that you have a support group behind you every step of the way.
  • Junior
  • 21 days ago
Being a students at columbus state can less challenge because you will get all kind of support need over there.
  • Sophomore
  • 21 days ago
Columbus State is a good transition from high school because of the small class sizes and being able to get help from the teachers easier.
  • Sophomore
  • 21 days ago
Columbus State Community college was a school that I really enjoyed and loved
Great Teachers
Great Environment
Great Food
Great everything.
I would like to see change in the investment side of the school considering there were friends of mine who got screwed from their money returning to them , but that's about it
  • Alum
  • 22 days ago
This is my first year at Columbus state and so far I am loving it. All of my teachers are so supportive and helpful. the classes aren't too big which I really like because I feel like I have a one on one relationship with my teachers.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I'm doing dual enrollment for college credit in high school. This means that I have no experience with campus life.I'm glad that they offer the dual enrollment program, but the professors are not the best. My first professor was great and really cared about my education, the other two don't. One was really scatter-brained and they messed up on important information such as what chapters we were supposed to read and what questions were on the mid-term. It's difficult to understand how a lot of the course material could be applied to real life.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
So far it's been pretty good. I am an incoming freshman and things are a little different. But I would like more student to teacher connection when learning in class.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I hated this school. Advisors tell you one thing and then someone else tells you another you are going in circles to find answers.
  • Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
IM having a hard time getting my microbiuology credits to transfer from hocking
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
im not a huge online fan, I do enjoy the flexibility that it allows
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
the health care advisors are better than the general academic advisors
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
love how involved, helpful and inspiring the instructors are
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
i love how helpful and engaging the staff is at CSCC. Any issue I have encountered is fixed/addressed within a few days. I transferred from Hocking College and everything was a struggle from registering classes to talking to teachers.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
The technology to perform online is superb, they have a link in each course to have discussion boards with all of the faculty and students. Where you can post questions about assignments and get input from other students but the instructor also post, so that you don't get misled, he/she will redirect the questions with the correct answers.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
The school helps with building a resume and placing you in a job. The internship aids in the decision of where and what facet you want to go into.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
There are a very large variety of courses offered with several learning centers that make it convenient no matter where you live. The class sizes are very workable, not overwhelming.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
job/internship prospects. The degree choice was very smart on my end, because it is very value based and innovative choice.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
Accredited for HIMT and the instructors are strict but very helpful and intelligent.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
Most all of the instructors/professors have worked in the field in which they teach.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 68
Back to Columbus State Community College Home