Columbia Southern University
474 reviews
  1. 4 Year (Online)
Back to Columbia Southern University Home

Reviews

474 reviews
  • Excellent
    223
  • Very Good
    196
  • Average
    45
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    1
Great school, easy to get work done. You only have 2 day out of the week to get work that you need to turn in to get a grade. The professors are hard to get at. there is not dooms , it is a online school.
  • Freshman
  • 17 days ago
Returning to school after a long lapse, Columbia Southern University (CSU) offered the online format that did not interfere with my daily schedule, as I completed assignments and tests at my own convenience by the due dates. My original advisor initially called me to confirm and review my educational goals. Other staff members were always available to assist me with any questions, or would take no longer than 24 hours to return emails. CSU's degree programs are aligned with the online requirements of even the top universities. This is a nationally accredited school, which follows U.S. DOE guidelines. I was able to complete my bachelor's degree within 2 years and am currently working towards my master's degree at CSU. The programs are rigorous and challenging, depending on a chosen major. Most professors at CSU genuinely care about their students and successes. While there is no brick-and-mortar school campus, the school has an administrative building in Orange Beach, AL.
  • Graduate Student
  • 17 days ago
I am in my third year & I love this school. The classes are affordable, support staff are caring, professors are awesome. Highly recommended.
  • Junior
  • 25 days ago
Easy to connect to the portal, and professors are awesone. Everything can be done online or by calling. Blackboard is easy and every class has books included in tuition or online.
  • Graduate Student
  • 1 month ago
Overall good college! Columbia Southern University is a good college for working adults like myself.
  • Senior
  • 2 months ago
This school gives a very good return on investment for the cost of tuition and books. The classes are demanding and APA is the preferred style of writing. I chose this school because of the costs and it was mentioned by the SHRM for its Human Resource classes. The professors are major industry leaders and this contributes to the discussion. I did not want to spend extra money for a GRE, or books, so this school satisfied my needs. I had to use tutors to ensure my writing was up to par, but that was a small hiccup for me.
  • Graduate Student
  • 3 months ago
I have been with Columbia Southern University since 2013. I recieved an Associates Degree in general studies and now I am working toward a BSBA. The professors have been very helpful and the classes have been challenging. The college is great for working adults that are looking for a flexible school that works with any schedule.
  • Senior
  • 3 months ago
Half of my credits from my first masters transferred over to my second.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
These classes are most days paced and everything is done on blackboard
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
I really like this school. I especially enjoy that it's online.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Some of them are rude or just an ass. Most of them are really nice though.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
They have programs that encourage students to find professions within the educational training
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Very good professors who are involved and seem to care about their students
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
It's a wonderful school for those of us who work full time and are trying to get a master's degree
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
I love that I can take as many classes as fast as I want to complete them.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
The online courses are available to me from work and home which makes it convenient
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
This doesnt apply to me yet
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Im still learning so the topics are pertinent and the courses are varied and that keeps it from being monotonous.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
The counseler contact me right away after I submitted my application. She contacts me in the ways that help me understand and respond conveniently and efficiently without interrupting my daily work.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I love that I am learning material that will help further my career and help me accomplish current tasks.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 24
Back to Columbia Southern University Home