Columbia College - South Carolina
438 reviews
  1. Columbia, SC
  2. 4 Year
Back to Columbia College - South Carolina Home

Reviews

438 reviews
  • Excellent
    81
  • Very Good
    138
  • Average
    171
  • Poor
    29
  • Terrible
    19
The overall academic and cultural experience is phenomenal. I've gained more knowledge from Columbia College than I believe could be learned anywhere else.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
I like it here! The professors are pretty cool. There are students, upperclassmen, that are definitely happy to help you understand. There are a lot of international students, so there's a lot of diversity on campus. The academic scene was good until the school needed to be upgraded, which means there won't be any Spanish or French majors. I'm kinda hoping they don't take music for my friend's sake. The area the college is in is a little sketchy, a bit of an understatement. There were at least 3 emails about guys running from police or something, but the Columbia College Police Department keeps us safe. As for the party scene, you're gonna have to go to University of South Carolina or Five Points. Bring a friend if you're going to Five Points, though. It's not notorious for danger; it's just safer that way, and it was recommended by the people who actually live here. Overall, I'm looking forward to what the next 2.5 years will bring here.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
I am very impressed with the this college. My experience here is gratifying and enjoyable. The teachers and staff members are friendly and very helpful. Great college!!
  • Senior
  • 2 months ago
I'm not really interested in them that much but I definitely like being involved as much as possible in the college.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Learning wise I guess it's okay but there isn't one thing they haven't managed to mess up since I applied, registered and paid my fees for this coming fall semester.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Class sizes ratio are about 21-1
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
The credibility you get from getting a degree from this scho almost guarantees you a job.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
We have a police station on campus. We're safe at all times. Along with how nice the police and genuinely care about your safety.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
My first year in housing as an out of state student, I felt very welcome and it was convenient how close I am to my classes.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
We are just now trying to get Greek life on campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I play sports at the school. However, most people around the school are there for only academic reasons. But the athletics are great with good facilities.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
The college is very strict when it comes to academics. However, the school has multiple resources so you will be able to succeed even at their highest levels of education that they offer. Good school over all. Much more challenging than an average college.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Have no knowledge yet of their sports. It's not my thing.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Barely even have been on campus yet. Classes start at the end of the month. So far I am impressed with how aesthetically pleasing the school is, and I love all the tradition.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
IF YOU'RE NOT LIBERAL, KEEP IT TO YOURSELF... BECAUSE YOU WILL DEFINITELY BE JUDGED FOR IT. BUT THAT'S ABOUT THE ONLY THING YOU'LL BE JUDGED FOR.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
NO PEER PRESSURE. SOMETIMES THE DORM STAIRWAY IN MIRSE SMELLS LIKE POT.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
MOST PEOPLE GET JOBS RIGHT OUT OF COLLEGE. I'M SET UP FOR AN INTERNSHIP HALF WAY THROUGH COLLEGE AS A PART OF MY SCHOOLING.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
MOST PROFESSORS WILL WORK WITH YOU ON ALMOST ANYTHING. SOME PROFESSORS NEED TO GO, THEY'RE RACIST OR JUST DON'T WANT TO BE THERE... THAT'S ANY COLLEGE. 90% OF PROFESSORS ARE GOOD HERE.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
THERE ARE PLACES YOU CAN GO, BUT NO HEALTH/SAFETY ON CAMPUS. NO NURSES OR DOCTORS. YOU MUST GO OFF CAMPUS TO RECEIVE HEALTH CARE
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
IT'S USUALLY NASTY. NOT ENOUGH WASHERS AND DRYERS. THE PRINTERS NEVER WORK.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 22
Back to Columbia College - South Carolina Home