Columbia College - Missouri
540 reviews
  1. Columbia, MO
  2. 4 Year
Back to Columbia College - Missouri Home

Reviews

540 reviews
  • Excellent
    132
  • Very Good
    202
  • Average
    170
  • Poor
    25
  • Terrible
    11
My experience with Columbia College has been a good one. I did all my classes online and everything went very smoothly and any question I had was answered by my advisor quickly. I would highly recommend Columbia College yo anyone looking to further their education.
  • Alum
  • 16 days ago
I'd like to see more in seat classes on the Mesquite, TX campus. For online courses, there needs to be no more than 3 required posts on a discussion board (an initial post and 2 responses); anything more is excessive and repetitive.
  • Junior
  • 19 days ago
It's a good school academically but the class choices are limited and too many students on financial aid that don't really care about learning can be distracting.
  • Senior
  • 19 days ago
My experience with Columbia College so far has been amazing. I attend classes online and the classes are challenging and engaging. The instructors and support staff are impeccable and make sure that students have everything they need to be successful.
  • Sophomore
  • 20 days ago
Columbia College is a very great college, I was introduced to online school by Columbia and I was definitely nervous. After attending a semester I would definitely recommend online school at Columbia College to anybody, it has been very rewarding and easy to learn.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
Everyone from the students to the faculty and staff at Columbia College is so friendly! I find every class worth attending and the content stimulating, and there are several school-sanctioned events every month in which students are invited to participate. As a small, Liberal-Arts college, Columbia College seems to be one of the lesser-known presences in Columbia, Missouri, but there is an undeniable presence of the students in the community. Also, every one of the professors has a vested interest in the students' successes, which I find quite reassuring as I pursue my degree here.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I am taking online classes. Columbia College is very affordable compared to the other colleges I looked at. The classes are very engaging, the students are from all over the world. I think the school is first-rate.
  • Senior
  • 3 months ago
Everything seems great, but since I am a non-traditional student, I have a job already and I am learning my degree online.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
It's great at this school, but the online course doesn't take your non-traditional students that have full time jobs (some require more than 40hrs a week) into its curriculum. Sometimes there is not enough time in a week to write 2 posts, 2 essays by the third day and additonal work by the weekend and also work on the research paper, case studies, etc.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
As an online student i love the student: teacher ratio and the attention and availability that all of my instructors have offered. they give their personal cell phone numbers so that you can contact them if need be. I really like that since it indicates that they have genuine concern for my success.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
As a member of a Greek letter Honor Society I am limited in the campus experience because I am an online student. I can speak on the online presence and the participation in community functions for online students. I am able to be a part of Greek life with my school and I feel that I am a part of something special that actively makes a difference in the lives of others.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Because I am an online student I am unable to participate directly with varsity athletics, however, there is a very strong online presence that keeps us up-to-date on all of the goings with the teams sports.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
After having my first year solidly under my belt I can honestly say that overall my experience with Columbia College is one where I feel that academic excellence is attainable. Returning to academia as an adult can be intimidating but this college is perfect for adult learners and all seeking a relaxed and user friendly approach to learning.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
There tends to be a tremendous variety in courses offered. The professors are generally helpful. Some do tend to go above and beyond to induce learning.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
The career prospects are pretty average. The college offers many resources that allow students to prosper including career counseling and internship/job networks.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
It is average. Nothing that goes above and beyond, but nothing that needs significant improvement.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I am not very familiar with the athletic section of my school.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
The online portion is a valuable resource which allows me to uphold a full time job while still being a full time student. This allows me to allocate my funds in a better manner.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I take online classes so I'm not apart of the athletics.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
The teachers and counselors are so supportive and helpful.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 27
Back to Columbia College - Missouri Home