Columbia College - California
144 reviews
  1. Sonora, CA
  2. 2 Year
Back to Columbia College - California Home

Reviews

144 reviews
  • Excellent
    28
  • Very Good
    45
  • Average
    60
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    4
Columbia College is a very small and quite college where you can let your mind wander in this beautiful nature setting. The classes are easy to get to and the rooms are small so it is very up close and personal with your teacher. All of the different buildings on campus are easy to get to, so if you do not want to walk miles and miles or ride a bike then this is the perfect college for you.
  • Niche User
  • 2 months ago
I believe the value of the degree here depend on which professors you choose. Talk to the counselors and ask them who the hardest professors are then make sure you take them if they are teaching courses you need.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Transferring credits was very easy and the admissions office was very helpful explaining what to do and check in through email to make sure you get what you need.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I have only taken one, nutrition, of the online course here at the school and had a bad experience. It was site was setup extremely non user friendly. The peer to peer interaction is what got me through the course. The teacher was vague and confusing in her direction and took awhile to get back to you.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
The quality of some of the professors at the school here are world class. Two that come to mind right off the bat are Ted Hamilton and Paula Clark. If you have a chance to take one of their courses, DO IT! Do not listen to any of the counselors who stray you away from taking their class because it's challenging. They care about their students as if they were their own kin. they will inspire and drive you make choice right for you outside of class and in.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
There are some prospects for students in nearby the college for a career in this field, but since the nursing program began up here in Columbia many of the job opportunities have filled up. I have yet to see a job recruiter on campus for this field.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
The teachers at Columbia College were good about sticking to the syllabus and adhering to a schedule that was easy to follow and keep up with for students.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 6 months ago
It has some great biology teachers who help understand the material and care about your success. They offer all the assistance you need to succeed and find out whether this is a field that you want to be in.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
A lot of the online courses at Columbia College have confusing instructions and vague directions. Several of the courses are given by teachers who are bad at responding to emailed questions.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 6 months ago
The Biology department at Columbia College offered so many wonderful classes and each instructor was focused on the success of the individuals in the class.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 6 months ago
There are plenty of outdoor places to study around campus with beautiful views. Most of the teachers at this school care a great deal about their students success and are experts in their field. I would not take another online class with the current nutrition teacher because of how unclear the what to do in the class.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
This school provides a great baseline for transfer into other programs. The Associates Degrees that you can earn there are applicable in the real world.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 6 months ago
The academic experience at Columbia College was incredibly fulfilling. The Science department has wonderful resources and each instructor brings a hands on aspect to learning.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 6 months ago
Columbia College has a myriad of wonderful professors and resources. The small classes make learning more intimate and encourage an open forum for discussion. The campus is beautiful and the science department is absolutely sublime.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 6 months ago
I was able to use most of my credits towards my degree through this college.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
The classes are awesome online, the blackboard system kinda sucks and has issues but that has nothing to do with the course that is being offered.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
Best classroom setup, small classes, fun mix of hands on, group work and assignments.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
Admissions is a complex process anywhere! I made it through the process just fine.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
They have a child care center (lab) that the students work at and learn at.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
I love this college. The resources they offer are so awesome! I have met the best people out there and made so many friends! The professors have also become my friends. I am getting a quality education in an awesome community... plus it's just a gorgeous campus in the woods!!
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
  • 1 of 8
Back to Columbia College - California Home