Columbia Basin College
622 reviews
  1. Pasco, WA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Columbia Basin College Home

Reviews

622 reviews
  • Excellent
    95
  • Very Good
    258
  • Average
    240
  • Poor
    22
  • Terrible
    7
This quarter has been pretty easygoing. This is definitely a self-driven education facility, but the staff and teachers are always wanting to help as they can.
  • Freshman
  • 4 days ago
Student friendly staff with a over welcoming atmosphere on campus. Small town life with wide variety of diverse culture.
  • Senior
  • 22 days ago
I am currently attending Columbia Basin College. It is a community college in Pasco, WA. One thing that I love about CBC is the CAMP program, its a migrant assistant program that helps students out financially and academically. I am proud to say that I am a CAMP graduate. CAMP gives students money for their progress reports and takes students on trips to see other universities of their choice. The professors at CBC are nice, but can be strict at times. The good thing is that the classrooms are averaged of 30 students per class. It gives a chance for the students to talk one on one with their professor. Another thing about CBC is that it's cheap to attend, it's fun, close to the mall and a lot of restaurants and they finally made dorms on campus for the students at Columbia Basin College.
  • Sophomore
  • 26 days ago
My experience at Columbia Basin College has far exceeded my expectations of a community college. The class sizes are small and gives the opportunity for students to communicate with their professors. If someone required more help there is an excellent tutoring center at the college. Overall CBC is a great community college.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Columbia Basin College is a great school. The professors work with students, because they truly want you to succeed. This school is such a great way to get a good grade point average as you are getting your Associates Degree. By having the opportunity to go to CBC, one has a higher chance of recieving better grades at a University.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
It's a community college, so most people are either there to transfer to a university or to further themselves in their present careers, so as a potential transfer student, I haven't spent a ton of time in the career center.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
My school schedule was easier to follow than it was in high school. I have no real complaints.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
I've taken one online course, which had a decent layout on canvas, but my professor was awful. None of her assignments made any sense, and everything was done in a group discussion. Additionally, she taught no applicable class material and awarded higher grades to students who shared her political beliefs. During this American government class, all I learned was how to make it seem like I agreed with this particular professor.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
I haven't spent a ton of time in the career center, but I have spent quite a bit of time with my counselor, who is super easy to work with and makes me feel like I understand what I'm doing with my degree.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
All of the classes I've been in have been small. I've had some great professors that have made the material straightforward and easy to understand, and I've had some professors who have been a complete nightmare to try and work with.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
I'm only here to get a transfer degree, but CBC offers a bachelors program, which I've heard is well respected in the area.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
I'm only seeking a general transfer degree from this school, so I can't really vouch for any aspects of my program.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
I would choose my school again because it's the closest community college to where I live and I didn't have to move away to attend.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
I've had a good experience with counselors and teachers here, they care about you.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I've had good experiences with online courses. It's really a good way to do some homework and most the time is easier to grade.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I've had teachers that don't really care about there students before but all the others genuinely care about there students and want to see you succeed!
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I'm going to be taking graphic design, but I've had a couple other classes like math, English and they weren't bad.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
My school is a place where you can take classes and study and if you have any questions, they'll more than happily help you!
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Classes are available at many different times so it's easy to schedule them at whatever part of the day is best
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
The classes themselves are great but I personally learn better in a traditional classroom setting so I failed every class I've taken online and wouldn't take them again, but that is just my personal preference. For people who are able to learn that way it seems like a very convenient way of learning since it's more on your own time and there are many good resources available to supplement learning
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 32
Back to Columbia Basin College Home