Colorado Technical University - Online
2,243 reviews
  1. 4 Year (Online)
Back to Colorado Technical University - Online Home

Reviews

2,243 reviews
  • Excellent
    816
  • Very Good
    895
  • Average
    452
  • Poor
    54
  • Terrible
    26
I have had wonderful learning experience through Colorado Technical University, but the reason I rated this a 4 star is because I feel the cost to go to this school is to high. I have been attending this school for 3 years now, and am very close to earn my degree, but due to the cost of courses and meeting the limits in loans I can not finish unless I find other sources to help with costs.
  • Junior
  • 1 day ago
I haven't started class yet but I do like how much my advisor is keeping me up to date. Contacting me daily to help me get ready to begin my new journey.
  • Freshman
  • 1 day ago
I have had a wonderful experience so far! It fits perfectly into my home life so I can work and be a mom at the same time!
  • Freshman
  • 5 days ago
I love CTU, It is a great college. The Professors are friendly and knowledgeable. Doing school online works best around my schedule because if I miss a class, its archived so you can attend at a later time. I am gaining a lot of knowledge attending this school that will help me land a career knowing all the necessary skills to succeed.
  • Senior
  • 17 days ago
Great school and professors, as well all of the alumni that i have been in contact with over the past years have been pleasant to deal with and a 5 star school in my book.
  • Senior
  • 23 days ago
I like the online learning, I don't like the library. I found more information from Google & YouTube. I wish we had more than one class a week, I feel like it's not enough. I was lived with teacher teaching using a chart board or computer. Some of these teachers just read the book instead of teaching the class and giving examples.
  • Senior
  • 23 days ago
My experience with CTU online has been just great. I would recommend it to everyone. There is always someone there to help. I have done the on campus classes and did not think I could pull off the online classes but they have changed my mind and I believe my life.
  • Freshman
  • 25 days ago
I had an excellent experience with CTU Online. I wish thst they would improve the financial aid portion.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
Colorado Technical University have a lot of wonderfull people , the professors always tring to help the students. This university is the best choice I made, they always keep in touch with you but most of all they make you feel like family. The classes are very nice and the team is awesone. I love everything about CTU.
  • Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
I have been going to CTU since February 2016 when I transfered from another college. I have to say that CTU is the best online college I have attended between the other online college I attended.
CTU offers fast track on certain subjects so that the students can have the choice to graduate early or study at their on pace.
Every person that I have had contact with as for staff has always been very respectful and doing their best to answer the question,correct the problem,aldo directing me to the correct department that can help me.
Overall, CTU is a very good online college in my opinion.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
I love this school. It is the best thing to ever happen to me. I am so excited that I attend this school. It has lots of resources to help students learn. More than I can count. The library is amazing. It is real easy to navigate. The whole entire virtual campus is very easy to navigate. The learning material is challenging, but fun. This school is strictly for people who want to learn. It is not a place to nap on! Did I mention each individual student has their own success coach. This is a person who helps you stay up on your game. They are there to answer any questions you have about course work and/or attendance.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
I love this school so much the teachers are amazing my administrater was always on the ball answered all of my questions and then introdused me to my student success coach all went great I cant wait tell im fully through would deffinently refer ppl to go here
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Hello FEllow students
I have been here for almost 3 years. I really do love the fact tha there are no TEST and no EXAMS for your classes. The classes that you do take are based on a 5 week interval. I just hate that they make us pay so much for tech support even though you might not use it as much as the next person. I also hate that we do not have a book physical in our hands other than that I love going to CTU online.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
Colorado Technical University Online is a great school. They care about their students. The Virtual Campus is amazing to use and the intellipath is something I have never seen before. The Intellipath test your knowledge of the course you are taking. It has readings and tests and makes sure you understand the course and can pass.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Throughout the time that I have had in Colorado Technical University-Online has been great. Even though I'm online the teachers and the advisors are still there whenever you need them. The staff is always willing to help you no matter what. They never make you feel like your asking for to much, and I am someone that ask a lot of questions. Even with financial aid they they weigh every options there is to make sure that each student make it through school.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I have only been there a short period of time but I like the program. I like how the counselors keep in contact with me, making sure I'm not having any problems.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I am very satisfied with CTU.. Even though it is online, the professors and advisors are only a phone call away and are very engaging. That workload can seem like alot, but it's all about time management.
  • Senior
  • 3 months ago
I have been on the phone with my adviser at least once a week for a month and have enrolled in a CTU for a Ba in Criminal Justice in hopes of furthering my education in order to make a better living.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I love going to college online. If you are a stay at home parent or busy working a full-time job, this is the right college for you. It allows you to complete school work on your time. There are deadlines to submit schoolwork, but you have an entire week to complete it. You can even work ahead on papers at your leisure, so you can get ahead. Then just submit them when the time comes.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
This is my first college expire nice ever and I love the fact I can't do everything from my phone, or home or just anywhere I can do my college work. The admissions advisors are awesome along with tech support and explaining everything for one to understand .
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
  • 1 of 113
Back to Colorado Technical University - Online Home