Colorado State University
3,444 reviews
  1. Fort Collins, CO
  2. 4 Year
Back to Colorado State University Home

Reviews

3,444 reviews
  • Excellent
    601
  • Very Good
    1419
  • Average
    1236
  • Poor
    139
  • Terrible
    49
Colorado State University is a very nice school, while it is very large it still feels like home. I think that it is a good college because everyone here cares about student success. Every teacher has been very gracious and loves to get to know students who put in effort to their classes. I know that schools are always trying to improve for their students, and I know that my school is no exception to this. However, I currently am very happy at my school and the only thing that I do not enjoy is that I cannot have my animal with me. I would love to have dorms that are caring and allow students to bring a small pet with them. I know that this is possible with service animals, however it is not quite as easy for students like me who just like to have a companion animal at their side.
  • Freshman
  • 2 days ago
I liked there entertainment/ recreation center. It had much diversity and the campus is amazing. There are cafes all around and many smiles on students as they pass by. I was there for LDZ and have absolutely loved how everyone was kind to one another during breakfast, lunch and dinner. It pleased me so much to see that many were active and conversation starters. Only few were shy but out of some many , it didn't really compare. It gave me the college feel and I loved it. Only downside was that in some buildings there weren't air conditioners so it felt as if I was suffocating at times but it was only when are group went back to the dorms during the day (which was rare, we were everywhere). But Overall, it was a great experience.
  • Niche User
  • 2 days ago
The community at Colorado State is amazing, everyone is so friendly and helpful. Everything about it is just great, from the people, to the classes, to the teachers and the campus.
  • Freshman
  • 7 days ago
I'm about to start my second semester at Colorado State University. I enjoyed the first semester. I liked my classes a lot, and I love the campus. It's beautiful! It is easy to get around and meet new people and have new experiences.
  • Freshman
  • 8 days ago
What I like most about CSU would have to be the campus and its location. It is a stunning campus and has a very open feel to it. It,s located in the wonderful city of fort collins where there are numerous things to do, and near the hogbacks where one can enjoy many different outdoor activities. It is a gorgeous place to be year round, even with all of the construction.
  • Junior
  • 10 days ago
Colorado State University provides excellent academic programs in multiple areas. In particular, the business school was a place where student could grow into successful adults. The accounting faculty was, for the most part, amazing and helpful. The school's student body lack school "sprit" and the university sports teams are lacking.
  • Senior
  • 10 days ago
Fantastic school, where ideas, morals, values, are challenged daily. Education in and ou of the classroom. Unfortunately, its a bit pricey for in state students, and lacks scholarships available to them. Overall, besides price, I am very satisfied with my choice.
  • Freshman
  • 11 days ago
CSU is an amazing university! The people are friendly and welcoming. From the moment I stepped on campus I felt at home. I've only been a student for a semester but I love it! Being a big state school, there is a large variety of experience in social life, academics, and many other aspects. Being a minority on campus, I haven't faced any racism yet in fact the campus is very supportive of all backgrounds. The experience you get from CSU is all about what you put in as well.
  • Freshman
  • 11 days ago
The process of going to college is a big one, but CSU made it as easy as they could. At the time it seemed annoying to get email after email about things like move in tips, or just info about CSU programs and organizations. Although looking back it was a huge help and the really did try to help make this huge transition as seamless as possible. Now that I've finished a semester at CSU, I cant think of being anywhere else. the location of the campus is great, many freshmen don't have cars with them, but there is plenty of things in reasonable walking/biking distance. There's programs and sports for everyone, and it's extremely easy to get involved with whatever you want. As a whole the campus and town have a really nice home-like environment, wether you're on campus or down town Fort Collins. I love the city and school, GO RAMS!
  • Freshman
  • 15 days ago
CSU has a magnificent campus. Their are numerous activities for the college students. CSU is in the process of building a new stadium that will entice college athletes.
  • Niche User
  • 17 days ago
I love Colorado State University! I love how supportive the faculty is with the students; most of them are really empathic and understanding. I love the classes that I am taking, they are engaging in all subjects that I am taking. There are a few programs like the Honors Program that can help students adjust to college better. Everyone on campus is really nice and friendly. They have a concert in the fall every year that is free for students with bands like The Head and The Heart. There are various clubs that you can do like the Dead Poet Society if you are an inner poet.
  • Sophomore
  • 18 days ago
So far, I have enjoyed my first semester at CSU. The campus is gorgeous; there are plenty of beautiful trees to look at. The campus is very easy to navigate, mainly due to the buildings being labeled, but also the buildings can be distinguished from each other. Another positive is that the people that live there are nice and try to strike a conversation with you. However, the diversity portion could still use improvement, but the diversity clubs are a great way to get connected with the various ethnic groups for those that feel a lack of representation.
  • Freshman
  • 18 days ago
I enjoy green space on campus where I can sit and relax in the warm months. The professors are dedicated to their teaching and want to see students learn and further their thinking.
  • Sophomore
  • 18 days ago
Great location, town and campus. Some of the foreign professors can be tough to understand. Off campus housing is affordable compared to other schools like CU.
  • Junior
  • 19 days ago
Colorado State was so welcoming to me, the environment is very safe and friendly. Most everyone is kind and helpful. The professors are amazing, they really care about their students understanding of the material they are teaching and offer help if asked for it. There are a lot of resources around campus to help a student succeed.
  • Freshman
  • 19 days ago
So far, I feel like the campus is a very inclusive and energizing place for all students who wish to achieve a degree whiles being part of a great family. There are so many resources dedicated to help students achieve the excellence level they wish to attain. The students there are all welcoming and knowledgeable of so much information that it makes it very easy to transition into the college environment without having to worry about not being able to find friends or something that you like.
  • Freshman
  • 21 days ago
Colorado State University is a safe, fun, and interactive campus that I love attending. It is an honor to go here!
  • Freshman
  • 23 days ago
Great online program for nursing professionals. The professors are highly knowledgeable. Payment option is wonderful, I have never attended a school that allows you to pay a semester in 3 payments. All classes were available online which saves a lot of gas and mileage. Bookstore is accessible via internet which makes the buying experience worth it. Very easy to use and find the books needed with ISBN for those who want to shop around for cheaper prices.
  • Alum
  • 23 days ago
I just finished my first semester here after transferring from another university and I have to say I am pretty impressed. This wasn't my first choice of university, but I really wanted a change. It was a convenient choice because it is in my home state and still accepting applications at the last minute.
Because of these circumstances, I was unsure about attending here at first but I was soon proven wrong. I loved all of my classes. They were challenging and I ended up learning more than I ever have before in just one semester. My professors were all enthusiastic about what they were teaching and knew what they were talking about. Even though the classes here were harder than the ones at my previous university, I ended up getting better grades because I received a quality education.
I was also able to find resources to help me on the path I want after graduating. I now feel like my goals are more attainable.
  • Sophomore
  • 28 days ago
Love being able to study what I have a passion in and to be able to focus for my career. Colorado state university has opened my eyes.
  • Freshman
  • 28 days ago
  • 1 of 173
Back to Colorado State University Home