Colorado State University - Pueblo
868 reviews
  1. Pueblo, CO
  2. 4 Year
Back to Colorado State University - Pueblo Home

Reviews

868 reviews
  • Excellent
    117
  • Very Good
    310
  • Average
    347
  • Poor
    64
  • Terrible
    30
The CSUP campus has improved tremendously over the past 10 years, and now have one of the most dominant football programs. The dorms are a little outdated, but the new ones look nice. I would recommend this campus. It has great programs that even carry accreditations, and are very affordable.
  • Junior
  • 3 days ago
CSUP is a remarkable school that is well suited for anybody looking for extensive education with low tuition and supportive professors.
  • Niche User
  • 8 days ago
I like that the school has the Sheriffs office around all the time. Something I would like to see change is better campus food.
  • Freshman
  • 11 days ago
I received mu under grad degree here and presently completing a duel masters here. The professors are terrific as well as the curriculum. I highly recommend this university to everyone.
  • Graduate Student
  • 23 days ago
Dorms are nice and spacious. Dining hall food isn't good, would rather not have a meal plan cause its been such an inconvenience. School administration seems unorganized and you're left without help on some things. The library is great. There are some great teachers here
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
The campus is about 15-20 minutes away from home. Good education that was provided and financially is the best way to go.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
My experience is quite well, campus isn't so big so it is really easy to get around to your classes. Would like to see more cultural events from different cultures.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
n/a//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
For non-traditional students looking for a fresh start at a career-driven university, Colorado State University - Pueblo is a great choice. The academic situation leaves a bit to be desired, with the school's grade inflation and diminished scholarly standards resulting from the increased focus on athletics. However, there are a few programs here that are really wonderful. The business, nursing, and exercise science programs are all great. As an English major, I can also say that the English department is full of some of the most incredible English literary and linguistic scholars thatI've encountered.
  • Junior
  • 4 months ago
It seems hard to get an internship based on your degree and getting a job on campus is impossible.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
The course to me aren't challenging at all.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
I've definitely seen better sexual assault programs, but its not terrible.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Housing is great and the dorms are super nice.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
We have a couple greek life options, but they are very weird and different.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Athletics are good if you are involved in them mainly.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
The classes are not as challenging as expected and the school spirit is not as great as I expected.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Admittedly I don't feel as if I can accurately judge my experience at this school considering the fact that I have nothing to compare it to, aside from high school. With that said, when I do compare it to my high school experience, it is miles ahead. My classes have, for the most part been interesting and engaging, the campus is beautiful, and I'm very happy with my choice.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
All students receive regular lectures about Title 9, the campus has multiple emergency call centers scattered among the grounds, and the local police patrol the area at all times. I feel very safe on campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
The facilities are decent, but the school seems to be getting its footing and the system needs some changes.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
As a member of the marching band, I see a great deal of the football team. Our team were the national champions in our division last year and came very close this year. The football team has always been extremely supportive of the band, which is rare and refreshing to see.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 44
Back to Colorado State University - Pueblo Home