Colorado Northwestern Community College
112 reviews
  1. Rangely, CO
  2. 2 Year
Back to Colorado Northwestern Community College Home

Reviews

112 reviews
  • Excellent
    23
  • Very Good
    39
  • Average
    44
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    3
So far CNCC has been an ok experience for me. I LOVE the outdoor atmosphere of this town and mountain location but definitely wish there was more to do. The teachers are good for the most part and classes easy enough to pass. I love that they have a building with single dorms. As a 28 year old returning to school after 10 years, that has been so nice. I've been living on my own for 10 years and don't know how I would do living with an 18 year old kid lol. Luckily I didn't have to find out. I live in Nichols Hall, which is a building with only single dorm rooms and is a 24 hour quiet hall. PERFECT for me. The food at the college is HORRIBLE. It's worse than the food from the elementary school cafeteria and that's saying something.
  • Freshman
  • 18 days ago
They try and help find you a job out of college that goes with your major.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Classes are small so it is easy to receive help from other students and one on one time with professors and instructors.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Need more effort from students
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Aviation is a very fun hands on experience. But have to be willing to put in a serious amount of work to succeed.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Very affordable compared to other schools with the same program.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
its great they have evening and morning classes for just about everything.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
The online class I took I found very hard, to understand the concept of wht exactly I was learning.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
We had somone once tell us they would clal us if we didn't have a job within an yr after finishing school,and that's it.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
I think is okay, because how I said we don't get much hands on expirence . But we do get someone when to show us critical thinking and how to apply things in the real world. Which I will benefit greatly later in my career.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
At the end of the day , I go home knowing I learned something new, and I am one day closer to my career . All because CNCC makes it affordable ,comfortable and very helpful. At times I get to school without eating , but thts nt a problem because they have a microwave so I can just heat something up when I cant make it home before class. I get to class and get a big hello , and I come out with more knowledge than before.If I ever am struggling with anything there is always some to help.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
Well the courses I am currently talking, are okay... We don't have the equipment we need to learn hands on , but we have a great instructor that does his best .
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
It is a great college, very friendly place. I mostly love that they always have someone to help you in the "gateway" , so you never feel like your alone through your studies.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
I had one professor that was wonderful so helpful and nice. The othr Professor that I had she was the worst I got one email from her the whole time and it was the welcome to class email. The style of the online class was very easy to understand, i would go through before the class starts and get a good feel for it though it can be confusing if for peope that dont use computers a lot.
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 12 2016
I took the classes online so that I wouldnt have to leave my job and move to a collage town. As far as online disccusions with the class everyone waas very friendly.
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 12 2016
The one teacher I had for my ECE 101, wouldnt get back to me or reply to question I had. I felt vry alone whne it came down to figuring out a question or talking over an assignment. And as a result I wasn"t able to do as well as I could have if I would of had more answers to what she expected.
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 12 2016
THE TEACHERS AT COLORADO NORTHWESTERN COMMUNITY COLLEGE DENTAL HYGIENE PROGRAM ARE THE BEST. THEY HAVE PATIENCE AND ARE WILLING TO HELP STUDENTS.
  • College Junior
  • Aug 1 2015
Ive enjoyed attending Rangely, the teacher/student relationship makes it really enjoyable. The teachers know you by your first name, and sometimes even nickname you. I've loved how many labs we have and it helps you understand more about what were learning when were out there at least once a week.

It's a small school, but it has been a good experience. One of my favorite experiences would be when we went up to the South Fork in Meeker, CO for a week as a part of our Outfitting and Guiding class.

Id chose this school again because it has provided me good learning, good friendships and a lifetime of good memories.
  • College Senior
  • June 28 2015
It's mostly the professors who can be flexible, not as much the classes.
  • College Junior
  • Mar 26 2015
I've met new people, I've learned a lot, and my self-esteem has been boosted through being accepted to the Phi Theta Kappa honor society through my good grades.
  • College Junior
  • Mar 26 2015
  • 1 of 6
Back to Colorado Northwestern Community College Home