Colorado Christian University
1,022 reviews
  1. Lakewood, CO
  2. 4 Year
Back to Colorado Christian University Home

Reviews

1,022 reviews
  • Excellent
    325
  • Very Good
    378
  • Average
    275
  • Poor
    21
  • Terrible
    23
From the moment I applied, I felt at home. Its a very accepting environment. All of my professors answer my emails within 24 hours or less. Most will even give you their personal cell and answer phone calls or texts over the weekend even! I also love the faith incorporation into each class.
  • Senior
  • 2 days ago
Colorado Christian University is a great school for academicsale. Their professors are of the top notch quality. On campus you do not feel just like a number. Your professorsite care about you and the student body does also. There is always something to do. If it is events on campus like sporting events or going on an an outdoor adventure by going hiking or skiing. If you are looking for something to do locally there is the Belmar mall and there is ice skating bowling and fine cuisine everywhere.
  • Freshman
  • 6 days ago
Colorado Christian University provides a safe, exciting, and generally caring community for college students. Their academic programs are phenomenal and their professors deeply care for all of their students. The students at CCU tend to be happy, upbeat, and friendly. From the moment you step on campus you feel invited and excited about the adventure awaiting you!
  • Freshman
  • 12 days ago
I loved the feedback from the professor in a timely manner. Taking online course was very easy to navigate.
  • Graduate Student
  • 17 days ago
I am an online Adult Student at CCU. I love the education I am receiving. The online experience is great and I can work at my own pace. There are many degree options for students of all ages. The professors and the staff at CCU are very welcoming and committed to helping the students achieve their goals of an education.
  • Freshman
  • 17 days ago
CCU has been an awesome college. I have enjoyed every class I have taken. The instructors are very knowledgeable in the subjects they are teaching. They are willing to help you any way they can. I have enjoyed my classes even with the writing that is required for the classes (I very much dislike writing), but I have learned so much more from CCU then I believe I would have learned from any other college I could have chosen.
  • Sophomore
  • 17 days ago
The Adult Online courses at Colorado Christian University are great. They have a challenging curriculum and some of the best teachers I have had the pleasure of learning from.
  • Senior
  • 17 days ago
I had a great experience when enrolling to nursing program. The counselor was very friendly and helpful. She helped me from the start all the way to end. I am happy that I am here with Colorado Christian University.
  • Niche User
  • 23 days ago
The admissions staff, advisors are all wonderful! They helped me from the moment I signed up. The financial aid team are always available to help and answer questions. The teachers are great, and do their very best to help you succeed in class. Beautiful campus too! Love it!
  • Freshman
  • 24 days ago
Colorado Christian University is an all around great school. I am a freshman doing online studies, and the college really does work with you. Every time that I had any questions or concerns the enrollment specialist returned my call in a timely manner. They helped set me up for the semester in a timely manner. The curriculum is rigors but inviting and I really do like that about the college. It's an all around great blend and it also provides a challenge. I would recommend this school to anyone seeking an online degree.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
So far my experience has been great! The advisors and teachers care very much about getting students the resources they need to succeed.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I have visited the campus because I am getting ready to go to this school. I found that the campus is really clean and has a nice design.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
This is the best College that I have been with at this time. I know that going to a Christian College it have given me the chance to become a better person within myself and becoming closer to reading my word on line.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
CCU is the best college in the world. Set in Lakewood, CO, CCU offers students a small campus with an unlimited supply of the greatness of Colorado. Classes Monday - Thursday only allowing you to take advantage of the great outdoors in beautiful Colorado. Class sizes are small, the campus beautiful and the availability of help is limitless.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Excellent staff for Adult Studies program! I was overwhelmed bry the idea of returning to college after a 25 year gap, but CCU walked me through each step. It was surprisingly easy! Now I'm taking my first class and I love it.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
The teachers and staff are so supportive and patient; they really care about your education journey.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I am not really a big sports person
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
I attend CCU online, and I am in love with this school. I was on a path that I wasn't very happy with spiritually. I felt something in me change from the moment I spoke to the admissions rep. My life have done a complete 360 and I am getting better and better everyday. Thank you CCU, for showing me the path that God wants me to take in life, and empowering me to be a better person, mother, wife, and most of all daughter of Christ
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
I love that it is taught from a nondenominational Christian view. I love how my classes are planned out, so that I can continue to be active in ministry and full time employment. The enrollment counselor was amazing as well as the financial aid team.

I wish I had enrolled here sooner!
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
I love CCU and wouldn't choose any other school because of how encouraging everyone is. They have student advisors that can help you along the way in your program. The professors are approachable and encouraging as well.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 52
Back to Colorado Christian University Home