Colorado Christian University
999 reviews
  1. Lakewood, CO
  2. 4 Year
Back to Colorado Christian University Home

Reviews

999 reviews
  • Excellent
    307
  • Very Good
    373
  • Average
    275
  • Poor
    21
  • Terrible
    23
Admissions is kind and helpful
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
I attend online and live in texas
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
I attend online so I do not know
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
I love CCU because I am able to work and have my faith implemented into the curriculum. What better way to stay focused on God and advance my career. CCU has provided a way to learn and serve God at the same time. CCU has encouraged me to strive for excellence.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
There's not really that many parties and the bar scene.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
Yes, I believe that the party scene has a very positive impact on the student experience.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
The academics and professors are great. If you need anything everyone is great to help you.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
People don't seem to worry about any of that.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
There is very little if any drug use at the college.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
The professors are really awesome. They are tough on their students but that is only because they know that they are capable of achieving greatness. The classes are small and include a lot of great material. Gen-Eds are a little tougher to sit through and sometimes seem more difficult than the classes for your major, but they do prepare you for the future. There is a decent variety of classes.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
If you are going through the Employment Management Service, you will experience frustration, but talking to professors about internship opportunities is a better route to go. They frequently have employers on campus recruiting & there is a employment fair that happens in the spring
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
Little to no crime on campus. There are security gaurds and police that are on campus 24/7. I actually feel very safe on campus even walking alone at 3 am.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
You get to really see what living with another person is like, which can be a great experience or one you will want to forget. The dorms are okay. A little run down, pricey, & you will most likely get stuck with someone that you don't match up with on the survey. Apartment style is the way to go though. Residence life is kind of a hassle especially when it comes to big issues. They will get them handled but it takes a while.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
Freshman year is the only year where there is a "sorority" or "fraternity". They are not called those though, but rather Stairwells or Floors depending on your housing situation.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
A lot of students are involved with the sports. There is a decent variety to choose from, but the most looked at are the soccer, basketball, and volleyball teams. School spirit is strong. The gym is decent. Small though.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
The professors are incredible. They are tough, but it it only because they believe that you are capable of completing the work to excellence. The course work, while easy, is also challenging. The 4 day week helps out very much and allows enough time for homework and studying. The small campus community is actually decent. You do not feel engulfed by the amount of people around but you also do not feel like there are only 2 other people on campus with you. It is a solid amount and you can find your place easily. Campus living is alright. The food is not awful and there are several options to choose from. Housing is okay. I lived on campus for 3 years and felt that I could not bring issues to the residence staff without being blamed. So that was a bummer. The actual dorms were decent. Apartment style is really cool because you can have your own kitchen.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
I attend online, not sure.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
Not sure attend school on line
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
Not really sure. I attend school online.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
The athletics in my school ate top notch.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
  • 1 of 50
Back to Colorado Christian University Home