Collin College
1,445 reviews
  1. McKinney, TX
  2. 2 Year
Back to Collin College Home

Reviews

1,445 reviews
  • Excellent
    379
  • Very Good
    572
  • Average
    436
  • Poor
    34
  • Terrible
    24
Collin has excellent professors and academics, although it lacks that student life it is an up and coming college.
  • Freshman
  • 19 hours ago
COLLIN IS A GREAT SCHOOL TO GET YOU STARTED. IF YOU HAVE A DIFFICULT TIME WITH CHANGE COLLIN IS A GREAT PLACE TO START YOUR COLLEGE CAREER. THEY WILL HELP CATCH YOU UP IF YOU HAVE FALLEN BEHIND IN YOUR ACADEMICS. I LOVED MY TIME HERE BECAUSE I WAS ABLE TO MAKE GREAT FRIENDS AND LEARN WHAT I HAD FORGOTTEN OVER THE YEARS.
  • Freshman
  • 2 days ago
Collin Community College is an amazing campus with a brilliant staff willing to do anything to help you succeed. I have never been in an environment where I honestly felt as if everyone wanted me to succeed.
  • Freshman
  • 10 days ago
I lucked out and had some really great professors my first semester here. It is a community college, so don't except much in terms of a social life here. Most students attending are just here to get their work done and transfer to a university.
  • Freshman
  • 18 days ago
I had several PHD profs and I loved this college. I was part of the Student Leadership Academy and learned so much! I loved this college and I sincerely hope more people go here since it's the best community college I have ever been to!
  • Sophomore
  • 19 days ago
My overall experience at Collin College has been very good. I love that there is a great diversity on the campus, excellent opportunities for help and tutoring, as well as awesome professors. One thing that I would like to see change is that in Wintermester, students should be allowed to take more then one class. I highly recommend anyone to come to the College because it is a great start.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
I am taking a duel credit class here at Collin College, and i really enjoy the friendliness of the people working here. I love how Collin College is using new technology to give students the best possible learning experience.
  • Niche User
  • 2 months ago
Collin College is amazing! The professors and staff truly care about your education. The professors not only want you to succeed academically, but they want to see you be successful in your personal life and will take the time to invest in your life. Collin is also economical for those who want a high quality education at a fraction of a university cost. If you are looking for people to invest into your life both inside and outside the classroom at a reasonable price, then Collin College is definitely the place for you!
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
Collin College is a great school! I have attended 2/3 of the campuses and have enjoyed all of my experiences. My favorite classes were my ASL classes at the Spring Creek Campus in Plano. Amazing staff and students at this college!
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
Collin College is a great school if you want a good education with out breaking the bank. The professor's I had knew their stuff and were all helpful. It is a great place if you're not sure just what you want to do yet, or if you want to transfer to another school.
  • Graduate Student
  • 3 months ago
What I love about Collin College is the dedication they have for each student. Everyone receives many opportunities to better their educational career.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Its easy, but its online work and I personally am not a fan
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Its a very cost efficient school and it has beautiful facilities for a community college. The teachers are always there to help and offer opportunities to learn more or improve on a subject. Transferring to colleges in Texas are easy and Collin encourages students to transfer out and are more than willing to help
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
There are a lot of career opportunities available as well as mentorships. The employees that work for the school are incredibly helpful in frustrating situations
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
So far, all of the teachers I've had have been nothing but helpful. There are a few teachers who's help is beyond them, but overall the learning experience has been an easy adjustment from high school especially since I've taken several AP course. So I found that to have contributed to the adjustment over.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
its a great place to start, the facilities are well kept and very new. All of my teachers are very passionate and I'm glad to be at this school because it is a great opportunity for students who are on a tight budget attend school and continue their education.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
My academic flexibility was great, I was able to go to class in the morning and still make it on time to work without any problems. Collin College is very flexible.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
Collin College Advising center was helpful in this area, they made sure that you are right on track with all of your credits and they make sure that your credits will transfer over to the university that you are planning on going to after you finish there.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
Collin College, the environment is very warming, loving, and the people there are very nice and helpful. I enjoyed everyone that encountered during my journey at Collin College.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
Application process was straightforward, and it was easy to understand what they were asking for. Admissions replied extremely fast to you application. Great and fast process.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 73
Back to Collin College Home