CollegeAmerica - Phoenix
89 reviews
  1. Phoenix, AZ
  2. 4 Year
Back to CollegeAmerica - Phoenix Home

Reviews

89 reviews
  • Excellent
    46
  • Very Good
    36
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
Transferring credits from an accredited school is not any trouble at all.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Dec 31 2015
Over all the online classes are great. I personally learn better in the classroom.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Dec 31 2015
Career Services does Everything a person can ask for to Help you find job opportunities.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Dec 31 2015
The Career Services Dept. do so much to help you prepare for interviews and they help you to choose the proper attire for the job you are seeking.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Dec 31 2015
Each Teacher has a Unique Style of Teaching and they make it easy for you to understand each assignment.

I enjoyed each class and learned a lot.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Dec 31 2015
IT,Network Admin. They have all of the Microsoft and Cisco Certification Testing right there on Campus.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Dec 31 2015
Every member of the Staff are Caring People and they are really willing to help you succeed .
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Dec 31 2015
The convenience this school offers is the best. I am a single mom and have to work a full time job. College America has provided me the opportunity to go to school so I can finally have the career I've always dreamed of. This was one of the only schools that I was able to find where I could take the program I wanted and still be able to keep my current job and schedule.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 30 2015
It's great because our online courses work the same as if we were having to go into the classroom and we can still get just as much help if we need it.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 30 2015
In my opinion I think our Career Services team is great. Always willing to help in anyway they can. If we need a job even before we graduate they are willing to help us then to. Best of all is that we can go back to them anytime for pretty much a lifetime if we need help with finding a new job.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 30 2015
So far I've really enjoyed all of my instructors. The class sizes are just about perfect, not overcrowded. I really like how we get a variety of classes to take and they are not all just the medical classes. We also get to take classes like english and history. Since we are getting an Associates Degree and not just a diploma.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 30 2015
Going to College America has been a great choice for me. The school has a great relationship with Banner Health and they hire students quite often. They also have a lot of other opportunities that come along for students all the time. Another great thing is that almost all the instructors have current jobs in the medical field and they can also provide opportunities for employment for students. I had one instructor one day say to the class that we are on a job interview everyday when we are at school.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 30 2015
I am getting their AA of Occupational Studies in Medical Specialties. What is so unique about this program is by the time I am finished I will be able to take 7 different certification exams. We get to learn a lot of different areas of entry level positions with in the medical field. I will have many doors open to me after I graduate, so excited.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 30 2015
Recently, I had to take a break due to personal reasons and they were completely understandable.
  • College Senior
  • Dec 30 2015
Since I have started in Aug. so far my experience has been great. The instructors are knowledgeable and very helpful. One of the most unique aspects of this school I think is that they will not allow you to fail. All you have to be willing to do is ask for help. I couldn't of made a better decision.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 30 2015
You have to make a discussion post and then comment on two others within a three day period. This is tough because not everyone does their post.
  • College Senior
  • Dec 30 2015
Once I graduated with my AA I rarely received information about job offers in my career field which was Business.
  • College Senior
  • Dec 30 2015
Depending on your degree program the Medical students receive the most job offers where as the Business and Technology have to sort of find it on their own.
  • College Senior
  • Dec 30 2015
Majority of the classes are small which is perfect for one on one teaching.
  • College Senior
  • Dec 30 2015
I loved all of the instructors I have had at CollegeAmerica-Phoenix.
  • College Senior
  • Dec 30 2015
  • 1 of 5
Back to CollegeAmerica - Phoenix Home