College of Western Idaho
527 reviews
  1. Nampa, ID
  2. 2 Year
Back to College of Western Idaho Home

Reviews

527 reviews
  • Excellent
    73
  • Very Good
    236
  • Average
    192
  • Poor
    20
  • Terrible
    6
Way overpriced for workforce development courses, but the emt and paramedic program is great. Instructors are awesome and very hands on.
  • Niche User
  • 18 days ago
My experience is petty awesome I never got the chance to receive real education before it's really cool. I think really like the college people at the college are really nice to others.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
The College of Western Idaho is one of three schools that offer a work force development program for students to become Nationally Registered Paramedics. I look forward to completing the Paramedic program and continue to help my community and the citizens in the surrounding area to have access to quality medical care
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
you choose your schedule and you are responsible for showing up when you say you will it is pretty straight forward.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The classes all do what they are intended to do and get the knowledge across to you in a very simple and efficient way.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
there isn't a very strong alumni feel or presence but they do what they can to help place you in a job related to your degree as much as possible.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
the professors care about their students academics. the classes are appropriately sized and you are provided with an adequate environment in which to learn.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I believe the application process is average especially for a community college but it was certainly positive.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
CWI has an outstanding criminal justice program for a community college.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
it is a great college the only down side is that it lacks that college feel, but this is due largely in part because of its massive and rapid growth and this problem will soon be void when the Idaho department of education passes a bill to grant the school over 100,000$ to build a massive expansion.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
With the accessibility of my class schedule, I am allowed to work full-time and yet still go to class full-time as well. It is truly perfect for a student looking to work and further his/her education.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Online courses at CWI are like any other online course available. It is easy to do your assignments, and even communicate with other classmates. However, online courses just aren't for some people. Personally, I better enjoy a face-to-face conversation and learning experience.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
After you complete classes at CWI, most other colleges in Idaho will be willing to accept those credits as you pursue a higher degree, or seek to finish and complete a bachelor's level degree.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Classes at CWI are small, and the professors are always willing to help with any single problem a student has. Because classes are so small, it is easy to mantain a 1-on-1 learning environment through class discussions and interaction through and with the professor.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
As far as on-campus recruiting goes, I have not seen too much. However, if any employer knows you are a student studying at CWI they will be impressed in your chosen pathway to learn, work, and thrive doing what you love.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
All of my classes have multiple resources available to me for me to be able to pursue a certain job. On top of that, every professor is more than happy to help me with any problem or question I face.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I love the College of Western Idaho, at this school students have the freedom to come and go as they please. The classes are small, and in every way there is always 1-on-1 learning. One of the best things is also, that students may print ANYTHING for absolutely free on campus. As a community college, it is perfect for staying in budget and completing cores or other career-technical classes. CWI offers many certification tests in the school, which is perfect for any student looking to get a head start on their career while still in college.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
If you have a job or other commitments it's somewhat easy to find the best class solution that works for you.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
I personally enjoy the online experience more because I find it's nicer and easier to use with a busy schedule. I have a busy schedule like a lot of people due to having to have a job while I go to school.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
They give you a deadline and you get the work done. The teachers are easy to talk to and respond to you if you have any concerns.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
  • 1 of 27
Back to College of Western Idaho Home