College of the Desert
753 reviews
  1. Palm Desert, CA
  2. 2 Year
Back to College of the Desert Home

Reviews

753 reviews
  • Excellent
    148
  • Very Good
    281
  • Average
    271
  • Poor
    34
  • Terrible
    19
Experience at College of the Desert varies depending upon your major and what professors you get. There are many professors that actually care about you personally, however, you need to search them out. It is definitely a lot cheaper to attend College of the Desert as opposed to a four-year. In a nutshell, you get out what you put in.
  • Sophomore
  • 21 days ago
it was a good class, but it's a struggle when you start college. ir the first time. it was really hard to get in, due to the financial aid. I use Dream act instead of fafsa. the classes are expensive and I have to take one star because of it and it gives you 3 days to pay, and they should make the payment due at the end of semester.
  • Alum
  • 21 days ago
College of the Desert is not as bad as hallow many people make it seem. The main problem is the lack of classes offered and also the amount of professors.
  • Junior
  • 21 days ago
Many of my professors are very reliable, friendly, and amazing. I do not regret going to college after high school it was one of the best discussions I made. It's honestly not as bad as people say it is. There are good professors, a lot of academic programs. The main campus is in Palm Desert , so it's close to the mall, the library pretty good location to me and it also has other campuses in Indio, Mecca etc. COD has clubs, student government. It's cheap and offers financial aid! Overall I made a good choice.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Wonderful Campus, and great staff! College of the Desert works with their students, and helps support them any way possible.
  • Freshman
  • 4 months ago
The school has a great amount of programs for studio arts major. The workload isn't overbearing and easily to keep track of. However, the professors I've had are not very creative, sometimes unorganized, and difficult to understand.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
The professors are really passionate about what they teach and care about their students. The college is also small which helps students get to class very easily.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
I have taken various online courses. It is great because it gives more time.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
The flexibility of classes is great. They offer night classes.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
They work experience classes. The career center really helps
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Most of the teachers are great. I have had some teachers that I don't understand though.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
I have taken the same professor for my two online courses and the workload provided for these classes have been acceptable. Online class at College of the Desert make it possible for students to earn units and there degree from home and from work. They are very helpful and there is always assistance.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I am a student worker at College of the Desert, in the office of student life. All faculty have been helpful and have made it possible for me to be a full time student as well as being a working student. the career center has made it possible for me to apply for scholarship opportunties as well as looking for summer jobs. The alumni network has always been involved with the college students and have made it possible to attend this community college.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
My overall experience at College of the Desert has been unforgettable. The guidance and help i have received for my education has been outstanding. There has never been a time where I felt lost or that I did not want to attend school anymore. College of the Desert has provided me with the tools I needed to help proceed with my communication major and career. They have also help guide me with the classes I needed to take and help me achieve my associates degree.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
College of the Desert provides a career center building on campus where faculty are able to help guide students to their career goals, internships and scholarships. There are always career and scholarship opportunties that are promoted on campus from different companies, corporations and schools. The alumni network also provides students with the guidance of education through the community college
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
College of the Desert provides a wide variety of classes for communication majors such as interpersonal, mass communication, argumentation and debate, etc. We have our own building dedicated to communications and teachers are passionate about their jobs. They are very open with students and teach them the importance use of being able to speak in public and how powerful your voice can be.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
College of the Desert has made my first college experience and education process amazing and tolerable. Teachers guide students towards their major and there are many opportunities for financial help. I made the choice of going to this community college in order to receive my associates and transfer to my dream university. College of the Desert provides students with all the guidance to help reach their goals.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I haven't tooken an online course yet so I don't know much.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I don't know much of the career services
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Great professors ! that motivate students and teach them
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 38
Back to College of the Desert Home