College of the Canyons
772 reviews
  1. Santa Clarita, CA
  2. 2 Year
Back to College of the Canyons Home

Reviews

772 reviews
  • Excellent
    140
  • Very Good
    324
  • Average
    245
  • Poor
    49
  • Terrible
    14
College of the Canyons is a great 2-year community college to attend, the staff is very helpful and nice. I was an online student for two semesters and the professors that I had were great. If I needed any help on anything they quickly got back to me on the time they said they were. One thing I do have issues with is that the online course should have a lot more courses available for students. Although with this minor set back it is a great choice for people seek a online exprience.
  • Freshman
  • 12 days ago
this campus has a variety of things for students and continues to make itself better by constantly upgrading its campus. I have been there for four years and in that time they upgraded (big time) the admissions/counseling/financial aid office, built a culinary building and a TLC (Tutor Learning Center). And the scenery is beautiful along with its huge cafeteria.
  • Alum
  • 4 months ago
Their nursing program is terribly unorganized. They change their grading policies half way through the semester. The list goes on. There's a reason the school costs so little money to attend. You get what you pay for. Save your time & money. Go elsewhere.
  • Senior
  • 4 months ago
Of the few online courses I have taken, I had a pleasant time using the programs and there were no real difficulties. There are minor things I wish could be changed (see above) but it was pretty great.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
I haven't transferred yet but I'm planning on transferring soon and there are many services available to help me.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
The only flaw with the college is the number of courses. Being one of the most popular colleges in SoCal, there are tons of students who attend and not quite enough courses to accommodate them all.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
The facilities and all the help for my specific major, physics, is phenomenal. Unfortunately, there is a lack of classes and professors for the sciences, so it is difficult to get the classes required of you.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
This college is fantastic in the opportunities they provide for their students. Tons of extracurriculars and programs to help your transcript shine when you're transferring somewhere. The classes are easier and more educational than what it's like at most other colleges. 7/8 mate.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
everything was great. the only issue was parking.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
it makes it easier if you don't have the time because you work and go to school
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
they will help you to get a job.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
Some teachers really push you hard that way you succeed at a university.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
I got a job in my field two months after graduating.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
I did an internship that made me realize how a like to the real world it really is.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
its a good place to start college
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
Everything is really easy. You can, for the most part, select how you want you schedule to go.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
You are working on your own. You have to remember that you got homework online to get to.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
There is a wide range of classes at different times.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
We have career workshops for those looking for a job in a certain field.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Many classes offered. Some classes should be bigger.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 39
Back to College of the Canyons Home