College of Southern Nevada
1,801 reviews
  1. Las Vegas, NV
  2. 4 Year
Back to College of Southern Nevada Home

Reviews

1,801 reviews
  • Excellent
    261
  • Very Good
    636
  • Average
    749
  • Poor
    112
  • Terrible
    43
I have only recently began my second semester at CSN, and it really is an enjoyable experience so far. The professors are kind and helpful, the building layout is well planned, and the assistance provided to guide students in moving on to universities such as UNLV is very helpful.
  • Freshman
  • 3 days ago
I love that CSN has a variety of degrees for every student. You can even transfer most credits to other schools. There are also people of every age and background, making it a diverse school. I really appreciate how I can make new friends in each class I take.
  • Junior
  • 4 days ago
I'm currently a sophomore student at CSN. This is a great school in my opinion because the tuition is reasonable, many people would be able to afford compare to other colleges or universities. The professor here are great, very friendly and always care about the students. The facilities are also nice, especially the computer lab. I go there a lot to do my research and project. Everything is really new and the staffs are very helpful too. I would recommend CSN to student who want to get educated and be smart.
  • Sophomore
  • 12 days ago
I love how the campuses are very student oriented. They are easy to navigate, and the college has created an environment where students want to hang out. The culinary program is phenomenonal. All the chef instructors know the industry and care about the education they are giving.
  • Junior
  • 22 days ago
Living in Las Vegas you always hear about the hype of our university. All that hype made me terrified to attend. College terrified me in general. But after visiting College of Southern Nevada, I was put to ease. Everything about the school is easy to figure out. I am sincerely thankful for the help to my goal.
  • Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
I love the diverse age group of students at CSN and also all the various cultures expressed that you see on campus. I have had quite a few amazing professors as well. Something that is a huge struggle for me is the cost of tuition. It especially gets frustrating when the general requirements that have nothing to do with the degree must be taken and they cost quite a bit of money! It would be amazing if the general core courses that are required were offered for free and the vocational classes had to be paid for.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
This is my first semester attending CSN and so far I am enjoying it. Due to the fact that it is a community college, it does not have the same ammenities that Universities offer; however, it has its own up-sides. Coming here will benefit you as you get quality education for much less.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
My time at College of Southern Nevada has been great. I liked that the classes and times they offer are convenient. The professors are great. The library is very useful.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
Mostly good school. Although they have a lot of resources to offer, if you don't ask the right questions, you're never offered them.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
My professors were always willing to help, even if i signed up for the wrong class. They would always suggest the best class to switch into if I wasn't going to stay in their class. Administrators in the office were always quick to help, and the campus itself is always appealing.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
love this school, everyone is always so helpful there has never been a time that my questions and problems haven't been answered or fixed. its always easy to get through to talk to someone on the phone. nice clean campus, they serve good food.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
This college is very convenient for any local aspiring college students. There are classes offered in high schools all around Southern Nevada, making it easy for high school students to earn affordable college credit.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
College of southern Nevada is a great school. It's easy to get around and people are very helpful when you need it. All the teachers that I have had the are very helpful and they care for your education. There are great food places to eat at such as Maria's taco shop. It has descent prices and they give out a good amount of food.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
College of Southern Nevada is a good place to get your foot in the door for any form of opportunities. Its easy to register for the school and choose a variety of degree programs or transfer credits to University of Las Vegas, University of Nevada Reno, or Nevada State College. Financial Aid has improved within the last 4 years and their dedicated advisers will help speed along the process of obtaining financial assistance. their teaching and tutoring staff are some of the best I have worked with both as a student and an employee.
  • Works Here
  • 3 months ago
Okay classes, but some teachers are very bad and failing everyone. Dirty classrooms and dangerous stairs.
  • Senior
  • 4 months ago
I am a freshman in college and i feel as if the teachers are very passionate about the topics that they teach. My sciology teacher tells us the best stories and how sociology ties in with those stories, and i find it bery intriguing.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Its not a 5 star school, but its also not a 2 star school so ill give it 3-4 stars, this is because of a lot of things: like the teachers are very passionate about the topic that they teach, they have lectures that are just unbelieveable and they pull me into to what they are talking about, but they dont really reach out to you to see if you're struggling. Another thing is that they have a lot of different snacks and food there, but it can get a little expensive. The diversity in this school is remarkable and you meet a lot of different people and the last thing i like is that it doesnt break the bank, it gives many people the opportunity to be successful, so thats ehy id give it 3-4 stars.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The teachers are unique, but they don't seem really keen on helping students or going into detail when they don't have to. They really don't seem to care.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The programs here are great when you have a degree, it's acceptable anywhere. And it's loads cheaper than a university, but it's still just a community college, nothing too difficult about going there.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
My major is very general, I have not chosen anything specific yet.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 91
Back to College of Southern Nevada Home