College of Southern Idaho
560 reviews
  1. Twin Falls, ID
  2. 2 Year
Back to College of Southern Idaho Home

Reviews

560 reviews
  • Excellent
    116
  • Very Good
    237
  • Average
    172
  • Poor
    24
  • Terrible
    11
I loved going to school here. The classes are small enough to where the teachers know your name! I was in the Digital Media program, which I highly recommend if you have any interest in art or design. The program opened me up to so many different venues that I could explore, such as film, photo editing, and even audio editing. The best part about the program was that you have the same three professors for all of your core classes. They are awesome and love watching their students grow in their design careers. Apart from that, CSI also has SO many events to attend for FREE: movies, tours, speeches, etc., which is only a bonus. Cost is another factor that makes CSI a great school. The credits are very affordable compared to other schools. CSI is located in a cool location as well (Twin Falls, Idaho), so there is access to many things to keep a person entertained!
  • Junior
  • 4 days ago
The College of Southern Idaho is an excellent college for anyone wanting to start or continue their college education/career. The small classes that average 30 students or less allow a close relationship with teachers. Small class sizes allow teachers to provide students with a more personal relationship and help when needed. The agriculture programs are especially thorough with teachers that are very knowledgeable, helpful, and dedicated to their student's success. I am a graduate of the Veterinary Technology program and am choosing to stay at CSI to continue my education with a pre-vet microbiology degree with plans to transfer to an in-state university. The professors truly want their students to succeed and try to provide as much help and resources as possible.
  • Senior
  • 19 days ago
I was so grateful for the tutoring lab because the tutors took the time necessary to help me not only understand concepts that I struggled with but to complete assignments and reviews on time. The tutoring lab hours are excellent and fit nicely into my schedule. Meals served on campus are delicious, affordable and healthy. Also, student life and activities were fun as well as opportunities to serve others. The library staff was also very helpful when it came time to getting our research papers done. The only thing I can think that may need some adjustment is Scholarship availability and application help. Do scholarships exist for people who like to vacuum? What about folks over age 40 or the learning disabled? Otherwise I know CSI is an excellent school. The instructors are knowledgeable and helpful.
  • Sophomore
  • 21 days ago
Something I really like about CSI is that you get to know your instrutor. They really want you to succeed and do whatever they can to help you out. I wouldn't really change anything
  • Freshman
  • 27 days ago
Being my first year in college I had to attend the College's new event "SOAR." During soar you got to meet with an advisor that was chosen based on the major that you are considering and they assist you on creating your schedule for your first semester. I did not have a good experience at soar. I was stuck between two different majors and the advisor that I had wanted me to only take classes benefiting one of those majors. The classes that she wanted to get me into were also classes that my cousin was taking during his third year on obtaining his associates and had struggled with. I panicked and ended up meeting with a lady that works in the Ag department who helped me create my schedule unbiasedly. This whole experience directed me off my route and confused me on where I wanted to go and what I wanted to be in life.
  • Freshman
  • 28 days ago
The professors typically go above and beyond for their students. There are few who won't. The college is very impressive for it being a small town college, and offers many opportunities to students. I would like to see them offer more housing for students though. Their enrollment is high enough that they could benefit from more student housing than just the dorms.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Professors are excellent they want you to succeed. They are always quick to reply to emails and will do what they can to help you out. Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful.
  • Senior
  • 4 months ago
Alumni at my school do a great job with keeping people updated.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I love the fact that classes are not overly populated and teachers are always available
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
This school focuses on getting jobs for their students and making it possible through their classes
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
There's a class for almost anything and a club for everything else. The teachers are fantastic in their fields and really good at teaching the material. They make themselves available for the students for anything that they need. There are very few big classes. My smallest class had only seven students!
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
Being a Liberal Arts major, it's been so much fun. I can choose almost whatever I want for my classes and it has shown me that there are so many possibilities for jobs that I would enjoy.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
It's very dependent on how you open yourself to clubs and new people on campus. But every one is kind and understanding. Going here is a blast! There's always something to do on your off study time.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
It has been quite easy. No problems so far.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
They are very willing to spend extra time with u if u are having trouble
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Everyone made me feel like I was apart of something that matters.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
There classes fit perfect with my schedule so I am able to take care of my child and go to school.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
So far they have been very helpful and get back to me in a timely matter.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Depending on the class, some were offered online and others weren't.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 6 months ago
The work requires you to do research outside the book.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 28
Back to College of Southern Idaho Home