College of Saint Mary
175 reviews
  1. Omaha, NE
  2. 4 Year
Back to College of Saint Mary Home

Reviews

175 reviews
  • Excellent
    27
  • Very Good
    61
  • Average
    62
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    19
I love College of Saint Mary in Omaha! The academic staff are wonderful and supportive and treat you with respect and dignity. They are honestly there to help you succeed. Fellow students are amazing as well, it is like a big support group, everyone is there to work hard and accomplish their goals and they truly care about you as a person. The class sizes are just right, you can feel comfortable in group discussions, and the instructors are very open and easy to talk to.
  • Junior
  • 10 days ago
I work multiple jobs, but I am also a full-time student, and I am enjoying my experience here at College of Saint Mary. I love how dedicated this school is to educate women to become leaders. Even though it's a Catholic school, you do not have to be Catholic to attend, such as myself. This school is diverse and there's always something to do, and I love that. I like that on campus there are dorms for moms and their kids, I know it's really helpful for especially the single parents. I do wish there were more sports such as track-and-field. Other than that, I am enjoying my experience.
  • Freshman
  • 24 days ago
Very focused on academics and studies, and the professors I have had thus far want you to gain the right knowledge for your profession. Not a lot of students get involved which does not help social life (it is a suitcase campus). I have heard great things about the prestige of the college's academics. Tuition is still expensive even they are "reducing" costs- also cutting scholarships.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
It is a safe environment.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I truly liked all the staff and faculty members here.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I live off campus, so the answers are based on what I heard about it.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I am not too much into it. I am thinking about joining though.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I am not big fan of sports.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Professors are great, the school administrators are great, the students are happy and motivated.

It's the best environment to learn.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
There is a quality of services on campus to provide the best information for a job.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Since the classes are small, we are able to have a lot of hands on experience and we are able to get to know our professors. There is a big variety of courses that you are able to take.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Security is excellent! Most of the girls on campus have their number in their phone for any emergency. We are able to call them at any point in the night to walk with us to the dorms if we do not feel safe.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
The housing process was very easy to go through. They always stayed in contact with you if there was new information about the resident halls. They are a very good proximity to classes. College of Saint Mary houses single mothers and their children in one hall and traditional in another hall.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Greek life is not shown on campus a lot, I may have heard one or two things about it.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
We have an average school spirit. The sports that are popular consist of softball, volleyball, and basketball.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
My college is an all girls college which is unique but helpful in ways some people do not know. I transferred from Wayne State College last semester so I was able to see differences in the classroom. We get into more conversations and aren't afraid to ask questions.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
College of Saint Mary in omaha NE is a great school because it is focus on our best interest, and even though it is a all girl school it doesn't have drama.
  • College Student
  • 8 months ago
I feel very safe on campus. Security is always patrolling the area.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
The professors are always willing to help, and I feel like they really do want us to succeed. Being a small school, the professors know each of us personally.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
The occupational therapy program at this school is accredited.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 9
Back to College of Saint Mary Home