College of Saint Benedict
560 reviews
  1. 4 Year
Back to College of Saint Benedict Home

Reviews

560 reviews
  • Excellent
    98
  • Very Good
    221
  • Average
    194
  • Poor
    29
  • Terrible
    18
I really like most everything about the College of Saint Benedict. They do a really good job of getting students involved and invested within the community. I love most of the people I'm around and feel I'm becoming a better person every year. Taking a bus between saint Bens and saint Johns isn't too bad but only getting a diploma from Saint Benedict is a little sad.
  • Junior
  • 21 days ago
I have heard great things about Saint Benedict, and my if my application process and/or visit to their campus is reflected on those I would have to agree.
  • Niche User
  • 1 month ago
This is a very nice college. We have a beautiful campus, great events and a variety of clubs or organisations that you can join. Beside, class size is small so you get to know the professor and can build a closed relationship with them.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
CSBSJU has the greatest community! You won't find this at any other school. CSB and SJU teachers and staff are very welcoming and accepting and some professors even invite students to their homes for class instead of staying in the classroom! The Saint John's Abbey Arboretum is gorgeous and there are many trails and lakes to explore. CSBSJU is amazing!
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I had an absolute blast during my 4 years at CSB. Saint Ben's is a tightly-knit community where you can explore any of your passions. I was able to study abroad, participate in an intensive internship program, work a student job, and play a varsity sport. Everyone is highly involved in campus clubs and organizations which is a great way to meet new people. The friendly, welcoming atmosphere is one of the things I miss most now that I'm an alum.
  • Alum
  • 2 months ago
The school is great because you get to know so many people, and especially right away, everyone is looking to make friends too. Dorms could use an update though. Not bad but not that good.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Very welcoming community. Great academics. Professors actually want you to succeed. Located in a small town, but about 15 mins aways from St. Cloud.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
The campus is great! It has a small town feel, but has everything I need. Everything is only a walk away. The RA's help make everyone feel comfortable and answer all of my questions. There is great food options for whatever mood I'm in. My dorm is full of fun and nice ladies. I feel very safe wherever I am at on the campus. There is tons of fun stuff to do and lots of places to just relax or study, too. I would totally recommend this college to anyone.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Great professors and small class sizes
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Not for me, but good
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
There are many resources that can be used from saint benedict that will help you find a job
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
The class sizes are the best, my professors know who I am and sometimes even know what type of activities I am involved in and cater to my schedule
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Our life safety does a great job of keeping students in line while still giving us the freedom we need
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Living on campus is awesome because you have all the resources you need and its relatively close to the dining hall
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
The school is currently constructing new turf fields for softball and soccer so we can play sooner
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
The school makes me feel at home and it made the adjustment from high school much easier for me.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Our alumni network is amazing and I have full confidence that I will go into a job/career field that I am interested in after graduation.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
I have had awesome professors throughout my year at CSB/SJU. They are all completely engaged in the class and make the most of each and every class period. We don't have lecture halls so classes are discussion based which helps students get to know each other and the professor better.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
I have never felt anything less than completely safe on campus. Our campus security is seen all over and are willing to help at anytime if you are in need of assistance or feel unsafe.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
Dorms and apartments are all very spacious and nicely kept. bathrooms can be a little under kept at times and the lottery system can be a hassle.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
  • 1 of 28
Back to College of Saint Benedict Home