College of Mount Saint Vincent
514 reviews
  1. Riverdale, NY
  2. 4 Year
Back to College of Mount Saint Vincent Home

Reviews

514 reviews
  • Excellent
    37
  • Very Good
    136
  • Average
    262
  • Poor
    52
  • Terrible
    27
The College of Mount Saint Vincent is a very nice school with great people. This college helps you succeed with your academics, the professors are very enthusiastic to teach. One thing I would change about the college is the tuition money.
  • Junior
  • 3 days ago
I liked that this school was close enough to home that I could live on campus but also go home whenever I feel like it. It's close to the city which is nice. It's a small school which can be good and bad. You can get to know your professor very well considering the class sizes aren't too large. What I don't like is that a lot of people go home on the weekends so it's typically dead on campus. This leads to a lot of people transferring out. The tuition is also very very expensive!
  • Senior
  • 3 months ago
the college showed their various clubs and activities, but it failed to show their academics. The faculty was nice, but not so helpful since we had to and out about the campus tour on our own. although, the campus was beautiful and big.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
This is a really small school, which has its pros and cons. One pro is that class sizes are small, so it's easier to interact with the professor. I personally didn't expect the school to be this small, it's very similar to my high school. Therefore, it's hard to make friends (especially as a commuter) since there isn't a large variety of personalities lol. Another thing: this school loves residents, and commuters don't get any perks as the residents do.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
You get in trouble for everything.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Professors are there for you and they make sure you learn the material.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
They connect you to their connections.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
not much going on with assault. Pretty safe.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
its not the best but there is free laundry.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
It is not the best school, very highschoolish.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
My stay at this high school was great. Met a lot of people and made a lot of connections. I would chose it again because the teachers can teach and prepared me well for college.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The career that I am pursuing isn't one that is very common on campus. I am study to become a Neurosurgeon and its hard to find anything with jobs or internships to study under a Surgeon, even more so a Neurologist. But I will say that in any other career choice, the school does its best to get involved in trying to find you a place at an internship or job that would fit your needs for your degree.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Since I'm a science major, I am in love with the science building and the professors. They are honestly the best and actually care for me and my goals in life and try to make my life much easier when it comes to grades, assignments and management.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
There is no type of sexual assault on campus. There aren't any issues with the law, nor with security. We'd use security for a ride up the hill so we don't get chased by raccoons
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Everyone on campus loves sports. We all participate in sport events and if theres space, in the sports teams itself.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I adore being at the school I am in. Theres a lot to do for such a small school. The clubs are amazing and organized, the sports teams are great and look like a lot of fun, the student body itself is amazing. Everyone here , including the professors, are amazing and actually try and help each other achieve their life goals.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
They should require psychology and education majors to withhold internships in the psychology department. The career development office needs a bit of revamping. They should offer more to the students as far as job opportunities and internships. Networking among the students is great but there isn't much networking outside of the school. If a professor "likes" you then you are in good shape as far as using him or her as a network. Every department is different though!
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Love my professors accept for a hand few. Course styles and topics do vary when students ask for a variety. More available times and online courses should be offered. Class size is very small and effective.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Generally feel safe on campus. It is very open but I have never had a issue on campus that made me feel unsafe or if I was in danger. Security guards could be a bit more friendly with the students and should be more willing to give escorts.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Campus housing isn't too bad depending on the building you are living in. Facilities usually takes forever and a day when asked to fix something in a student's room. Social atmosphere is comfortable and inviting. All buildings are close to one another so it is very convenient when going to class or other educational/social buildings.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 26
Back to College of Mount Saint Vincent Home