College of Micronesia - FSM
45 reviews
  1. Pohnpei, FM
  2. 2 Year
Back to College of Micronesia - FSM Home

Reviews

45 reviews
  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    2
The feeling of knowing that when i accomplish my studies i know that i will gain something out of it. The programs at college of Micronesia are very helpful with the curriculum which the professors here teach is knowledgeable and i know for a fact that it will take me somewhere great.
  • College Junior
  • 12 months ago
The beginning of the spring semester i kind felt a little nervous, but then everyone seem to mind their own business. they didn't pretty much kept an eye on the new comers attending the school. The teachers are very friendly and hilarious at sometimes. The staff were very helpful at all times with directions. The facilities were well maintained not a mark of graffiti to be found on the walls of the campus. There were many place where you could sit and be yourself for the moment. At times you would find your self debating on were to sit under trees with umbrella like branches with leaves that are just blocking the suns rays, and you could feel the breezy air flowing just completely everywhere or underneath the local huts made by previous students. Finally the remarkable view of the school located in the mountains of Palikir pohnpei. you can see skies hovering right above the campus which makes feel you are close to heaven and the top of the world.
  • College Junior
  • 12 months ago
my major is not one of the most focused on major here, I mean, computer isn't a major that our government persuade us to major in. Mostly agriculture and business
  • College Junior
  • May 22 2015
We don't have bad instructors but very few amount of instructors with a professor's degree or a master's degree
  • College Junior
  • May 22 2015
We don't have much activities to be recognized from, our sport facility has a limit time of use
  • College Junior
  • May 22 2015
I already graduated from this school.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Feb 20 2015
Those instructors here at this school are very active, they always gave students interest of their work.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Feb 20 2015
Everything that is offer at this school is great and excelence.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Feb 20 2015
I didn't take online course, so i don't know anything about the online courses.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Feb 20 2015
We have different students body associations and all are very active.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Feb 20 2015
Like here the school I was now am living in dorm and high cost of tuition and i really need scholarships to help me paid for my school fees, really for the dorm that i living in now.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Feb 20 2015
What i learn from my first college is really work best for the University I was now at.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Feb 20 2015
There are some kids of academic offered at the schools and it improve students learnings.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Feb 20 2015
I really like my major that is why i already graduated, from, agriculture and natural resource management.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Feb 20 2015
This is a nice school ever.I already Graduated from the College of Micronesia with an As degree in agriculture and Natural resource management, and now am at the University of Guam, just stared this semester, working on my Ba degree in Agriculture.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Feb 20 2015
Earning an associates degree at this college gets you more chance to find a job in the FSM. College of Micronesia is accredited with the western association of schools and colleges, which means you can transfer your credits to other colleges or universities if you wish to continue your education to higher level.
  • College Senior
  • July 10 2014
Professors and courses offered at this college is good. The college has combined different students with different culture and has a huge outdoor space for student activities, relaxation, study and etc. It also has a small size classroom of 25 which we have more time to deal with our professors with anything we're not comfortable with.
  • College Senior
  • July 10 2014
One good outcome of this college is the fact that there are dorms where you can live in. Being a dorm student, I am just a walk away from my classes and have no excuse to be late any of my classes. Thus, flexibility of a dorm student is much more broad than it would be if I lived off campus.
  • College Junior
  • May 5 2014
Since we're a community college, I would say the tuition here is as cheap as it could get. As a student, I only use two scholarships plus the FAFSA and my balance is covered for a semester which allows me to register for classes for the next semester. All I have to do is keep up my grades and meet a GPA requirement and I get those two scholarships in every semester I take classes. The financial aid office here is pretty specific and mostly helpful.
  • College Junior
  • May 5 2014
I wouldn't know anything about an alumni network or any of that, but once in awhile, sessions are held to explain job prospects to students graduating soon or who are interested to know more about the available jobs here in the FSM as well as which jobs fit which majors and so on.
  • College Junior
  • May 5 2014
  • 1 of 3
Back to College of Micronesia - FSM Home