College of Marin
188 reviews
  1. Kentfield, CA
  2. 2 Year
Back to College of Marin Home

Reviews

188 reviews
  • Excellent
    32
  • Very Good
    62
  • Average
    77
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    3
Classes fill up quick but if you manage to sign up quickly then you can accommodate your school schedule with your life.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
My online experience has been great so far it easy to work and manage.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I haven't involved myself to much in that area but I here that they are helpful.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The professors at College of Marin are involved and interested in teaching their class.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
So far my experience has been go to school and go home.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I have learned helpful skills in public speaking and soon to learn more about my major in business 101.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I just started but I would say it's not a fun school but the point is to get in and out.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The wide range of times that there is for alor of classes is really helpful and allows me to work and as well as going to school the same day
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
For people who are enrolled in EOP its really helpful since they help you with transferring
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Teachers are very helpful and help is there whenever a student needs it since class sizes arent so big which is great for people who are comfortable with small class sizes
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Its been a great experience so far. Teachers and especially student services have been really helpful so far. They have alot of patiences definitely recommened college of marin for anyone who wants to attend a community college.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Professors so far have been very helpful and the classes are great.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
I work so my schedule is not as flexible as someone who does not work. However, even though I work I am still able to find classes that work with my schedule.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
At first I thought online courses were not going to be helpful; however, I was wrong. When I took an online course it was very clear and understandable. The professor made everything very easy to understand. Of course they are very different than a classroom class because you get to have eye contact with your professors and your classmates. But if you're the type of person who works a lot has kids or just simply does not have time to get to class than online classes are very helpful- not to mention the workload us due able.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
They have many programs here that help you out with looking for the career you're interested in what you can do with your career. Overall, they have very helpful resources available to anyone.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
The value of a degree from this school is very high. Counselors highly advice their students to earn an Associates Degree. I myself was advised by my counselor to get a degree so it can be on my transcript- which I thought was very helpful of my counselor to tell me. There are also many services that help you figure out what you want to accomplish while you are at College of Marin
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
I haven't really had any problems or hassles with my school. I don't even know anyone that has had a problem with the school to be honest. So i couldn't really offer much insight here. But whenever i email staff, i usually get a reply rather quickly. Often within the same day or two days.
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
When I first took a psychology class I was quickly drawn into it. The way my professor taught it made it want to go more into depth. That is how I decided I wanted to major in psychology. I have had to do several projects given to me from my professors that have taught me and given me more knowledge and see different worlds of psychology. The workload is very due able as long as one manages their time. There might be times where you get more workload than usual but it is not something that can't be done.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
i've taken two online classes so far, math and anthropology. I'm about to take two more online class this summer, english and philosophy. I would first recommend taking a class in person but if that doesn't work out, then i would recommend an online class. They're just not the same, you can't really ask questions.
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
When I graduated from High School I had no idea what I wanted to do. I didn't know anything about college nor how to get there. My GPA wasn't as high as I wanted it to be. That is why I decided to go to College of Marin. Ever since I have been here all my professors have been such a big help, I have met great people who have helped me get a step closer to my goals. Overall, my experience at College of Marin has been great. I have nothing negative to say about it
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
  • 1 of 10
Back to College of Marin Home