College of Lake County
775 reviews
  1. Grayslake, IL
  2. 2 Year
Back to College of Lake County Home

Reviews

775 reviews
  • Excellent
    109
  • Very Good
    326
  • Average
    287
  • Poor
    38
  • Terrible
    15
CLC is a great school. The teachers a nice but sometimes you can get one that doesn't pay attention to her class. Other than that, I'm very satisfied with my school.
  • Sophomore
  • 19 days ago
It was a great experience in the digital media program for my degree in animation. I made great friends in the business and have a promising future. It honestly felt like a second home after awhile and I will miss it after I graduate.
  • Graduate Student
  • 19 days ago
I am currently attending College of Lake County and my experience has been spectacular. Practically everything is a learning experience. You earn a good education. Every individual at CLC benefits your experience. Also, the assignments are challenging but interesting, and if one works hard enough, you will earn a great grade. Putting in effort and getting involved have been significant to any college experience, no matter what college one is attending! The staff, professors, and students people are kind and are great persons to be around. Overall, CLC is a great college that seems to operate like the "adult world," meaning it'll do things such as teach you responsibility. I'd recommend this place to anyone.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
The professors are amazing and understanding. The variety of classes offered at the Southlake campus could be better but overall it's not so bad. The class size is great because it allows your teacher to get to know you better
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
My class scedule is amazing. I currently don't drive so I have to rely on others to take me to and from and the flexibility of my classes has really helped me out in that aspect.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The career center really helps if you are not sure about your career.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The quality of career services are fantastic. They really look out for you and make sure you are heading in the right path.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I plan on majoring in Psychology and thus far I have not had any ossues with my courseload. I am able to finish my work, study , work on other things, and still have time to relax.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
This is only my 4th week of school and I have to admit it is definitely nothing like I expected. It is an incredible school with incredible teachers who CARE about your education. What makes CLC so unique is the diversity of students. There's high school graduates, adults who want to go back to school, and even adults who want to take some fun classes.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
My experience so far has been great from the advisors, to having shortcuts to get to class. Going into my second year at clc has been nice experience. What I like about it is that you can find a quiet place to concentrate and study, from the quiet zone in the library to a table in the hallway. Now at the moment there is a lot of construction going on which is annoying, and hopefully it ends soon.
  • Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
There's a lot of flexibility with classes. You can set up a schedule based off of your work schedule and still be a full time student.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
At first the online courses were a little bit unorganized but once I got used to them, it became a piece of cake to access them and get help when needed.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The school offers many transfer abilities to many other universities in the country. You just have to pick which one you want to transfer too and make the arrangments.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The class sizes are small enough that you can interact with the professors but also big enough where you can have student interaction and aid.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The staff will help you a lot. If you are willing to step out the crowd and focus, you will succeed no matter what.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The academic experience is what you make it out to be if you are willing to commit yourself.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
This is a great school, if you are willing to work
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I dont take online courses
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
my schedule is pretty much all over the place
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
The teachers for the most part really enjoy the subjects they teach.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 39
Back to College of Lake County Home