College of Health Care Professions - Austin
31 reviews
  1. Austin, TX
  2. 2 Year
Back to College of Health Care Professions - Austin Home

Reviews

31 reviews
  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    16
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    2
I am very looking forward to be in that college.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Sep 16 2015
I like my classes. My professors have been very nice and understanding of what I deal with.
  • College Senior
  • Sep 29 2014
I love my major. At times the workload can get a bit much but my teachers are always willing give extensions when needed. I am really looking forward to beginning my externship.
  • College Senior
  • Sep 29 2014
I have not had very much intersection being as it is an online school. When I do my clinicals I do enjoy the other students that are in my class.
  • College Senior
  • Sep 29 2014
I would not have it any other way. It works great with being a stay at home mom!
  • College Senior
  • Sep 29 2014
I have only just started working with the career services department but so far all has been well. They have been keeping me updated with my externship issues and helping me with my resume.
  • College Senior
  • Sep 29 2014
Everything was fantastic! I had a great financial aid adviser who helped me every step of the way. I could not have asked for a better experience.
  • College Senior
  • Sep 29 2014
I only visit the campus to test out of my clinicals. They are not as well equipped as I would have wanted it to be. But the teachers and other students were great!
  • College Senior
  • Sep 29 2014
My experience with my school has been amazing. I am a stay at home mother and my husband is in the Army and currently deployed to Afghanistan. Even with all of these things my school has been very accommodating to all of my needs. They always answer the phone with a great attitude. Anyone that you work with gets back to you very quickly with whatever issue that you have.
  • College Senior
  • Sep 29 2014
The computers are great and we can also use it for our personal study times or job searches. As long as it's used for anything professional. The printers are also free printing. Any help needed, it is fine to ask the staff and they will be willing to help.
  • College Senior
  • Dec 28 2013
Registration went by smoothly. The professors keep it interesting with real life experiences and scenarios. We do 10 minute breaks every after 50 minutes and it is very helpful in staying attentive.
  • College Senior
  • Dec 28 2013
There's not very many of us which makes it interesting. Workload is reasonable. The staff are very helpful finding job availabilities.
  • College Senior
  • Dec 28 2013
We have a gym also used for the body training classes and a pretty big computer lab.
  • College Senior
  • Dec 28 2013
It is very diverse. We just had a door decorating Christmas Contest and everyone participated and were healthy competitive.
  • College Senior
  • Dec 28 2013
I love the presence of the students, staff, and instructors. Everyone is friendly. Even when my body gets tired the classes are just interesting to me and the way the instructor teaches I would do anything to stay awake.
  • College Senior
  • Dec 28 2013
The career center is great and they always show their presence. Let us know they are available when we need them. They really take their time to help.
  • College Senior
  • Dec 28 2013
I don't have any issues with my tuition.
  • College Senior
  • Dec 28 2013
I like the comradery of the students in all the classes even when we're in different fields. The presence of the faculty and staff just brings that out.
  • College Senior
  • Dec 28 2013
Use your resources!! They are there to help and get you where you to need to be. Everyone in career services is extremely helpful and try to set you up for the best possible experience.
  • College Senior
  • Sep 9 2013
The flexibility of the program allowed me to work during the day, go to school at night, and still learn from great instructors. I'm now a few months away from graduation!
  • College Senior
  • Sep 9 2013
  • 1 of 2
Back to College of Health Care Professions - Austin Home