College of DuPage
1,293 reviews
  1. Glen Ellyn, IL
  2. 2 Year
Back to College of DuPage Home

Reviews

1,293 reviews
  • Excellent
    255
  • Very Good
    492
  • Average
    436
  • Poor
    74
  • Terrible
    36
College of Dupge has given me the freedom to get a degree in any area that I am interested in. It's also opened the doors to transfer and go to the 4 year school of my choice. All of my credits are transferable. I am so greatful to go here, all the professors have been so kind to me as well. They all offer help during there office hours and really focus on me when I need it. I'm really happy with the class size because the professor really gets to work 1 on 1 with you.
  • Freshman
  • 2 days ago
nice main campus, very convenient to have branches. be sure to look at rate my professor first!! and sign up early, i was stuck with not so great teachers last semester because i signed up kinda late
  • Freshman
  • 2 days ago
COD has great opportunities and programs for students and adults. There are many great summer classes as well.
  • Niche User
  • 7 days ago
I attended College of DuPage to finish my Associate of Science degree, after attending a 4-year college for a year. My time at College of DuPage was well spent. Not only did I accomplish my goal of being educated, but it was a great value!
  • Alum
  • 7 days ago
I have overall had a good experience at College of DuPage. Everyone in the Fashion Department is helpful and encouraging. I also highly recommend visiting the Career Services office for help picking a major and other career advice.
  • Sophomore
  • 11 days ago
I really liked the school environment and the students were very helpful and nice when I visited. The staff at the placement testing area though wasn't that polite. The advisors are very kind and skillful to explain everything to new students. The campus is beautiful with some small businesses, such as star bucks and subway.
  • Niche User
  • 15 days ago
CLASSES ARE EASY TO GET, THERE ARE MANY POSSIBILITIES TO WORK WITH YOUR SCHEDULE AND PROFESSORS ARE AWESOME.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
I started at COD because I didn't know where I wanted to go to school yet and I wasn't entirely sure what my major. So I went to COD because I could stay home and it's a lot cheaper than a 4 year school. Costs me about $5,000 to go for a year (2 semesters). It's a great place to start out!
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I applied to College of DuPage (COD) to take a cake decorating class. Soon after enrolling, I was required to buy a chef's uniform (despite not being a culinary major), shoes, a kit that the professor wanted is to use (from a third party), along with the class and lab fees which were associated. Spending close to$1000 for one class, I began having second thoughts (What else could come up)? After my second class, I had to drop due to outside occurring events. Attending only two classes out of 15 (Labor Day during16-week course), I applied for a tuition appeal. In the mean time, COD continued withdrawing money from my account to pay for the class. When I found out that my tuition appeal was accepted, I unfortunately found out I was only "awarded" half of the class fees alone. Additionally, at one point I updated my account for charges to come out of a different account, however charges continued to come out of the original account.
  • Niche User
  • 2 months ago
I am a current student and I feel like I am thriving here! All my teachers are interested in their prospective subjects and the administration is very active and helping student succeed.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I think the campus is beautiful. Professors are the best. Learning so much. I am going to college of DuPage to get my Associates in Business and transfer to a four year college to finish my Bachelors. College of DuPage is preparing me to get there. I would recommend College of DuPage to anyone who does not want to go away in their first 2 years and want to save mom and dad some money to come to COD. What a great college.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Taking classes at College of Du Page has provided me with a quality education for a decently priced amount of money.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
COD has certainly skyrocketed over the last few years. From the time my grandmother went there to get her associates in nursing to now with me initially going for nursing but now going for criminal justice, the campus has bloomed beautifully. The updates and renovations made for the school have just been incredible and has made going to a community college seem as if you are at a university. The morale is great and the experience is one to remember.
  • Junior
  • 3 months ago
You really have to go on ratemyprofessors before you register for a class. They range from 0-100 real quick
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
A degree from COD or Lewis University isn't eye grabbing on a resume.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The computer classes for my major suck. the professor shows a power point the whole time rather than hands on learning. didnt use the book. professor for CIS SUCKEEEDDDD.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
counselors are ok. I took a bunch of classes i never even needed to transfer.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
It has been my second year at College of Dupage. I took mostly online classes for my first year so I don't have much to say about the campus. Then again, I do appreciate the fact that they have off campus centers where I can take classes. I live far from the main campus so going to the off campus site near me is quite helpful. I look forward to my second year here, and I'm looking forward to actually enjoying the campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
COD is extremely flexible, and that was a major component of me deciding to attend.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
COD offers a wide range of courses to meet all students' needs.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 65
Back to College of DuPage Home