Cogswell Polytechnical College
89 reviews
  1. San Jose, CA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Cogswell Polytechnical College Home

Reviews

89 reviews
  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    19
  • Average
    41
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    8
I love the smallness of Cogswell and how all students will help one another whether it is through student tutors or just being in the same class.

I also Appreciate that the Teachers are willing to help as well before, during,and after classes.

I am sad that they don't offer more in the Master Degree so I could continue my great learning experience and help others.
  • Senior
  • 17 days ago
The professors here at Cogswell are very nice, and so are the students. Everyone at this school seem to get along great, so making friends here won't be a problem. It doesn't matter if you're a chatty cathy or if you're as quiet as a church mouse you'll definitely find some great friends here.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
The school as a whole is great and spirited; however, some of the teachers were rude and didn't seem to care much about the success of their students. There were other teachers who seemed to put the needs of their students before their own and I applaud them for that. Piedmont Hills has taught me a lot and I am very glad I attended.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
The walk to school from the housing is short and grants a breath of fresh air. I enjoy the topics I get to learn about, especially Digital Imaging Concepts, which is currently my favorite class.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
Not much crime goes on at the school.
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
There aren't many recruiters but there is a career center to help search for jobs/internships.
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
There are small classes and the teachers are helpful if you ask for help.
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
If you get a close apartment, it's good, but some students still live a city away.
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
I would probably choose a different shool just because of the people.
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
I feel no threat at school ever.
  • College Student
  • 11 months ago
Courses related to my major are great because they actually relate to what I will be doing in the field, but I hate taking art classes that are unnecessary to my education as an engineer.
  • College Student
  • 11 months ago
I don't have any experience with this yet.
  • College Student
  • 11 months ago
I don't live there but I know it is very expensive.
  • College Student
  • 11 months ago
It's okay, just way too overpriced.
  • College Student
  • 11 months ago
I have not heard of anything bad happening on campus. I believe the campus is super safe. There's security measures to make sure that only people that are supposed to be there, are there. I don't worry about anything happening to me when I walk around alone. I feel safe.
  • College Freshman
  • Jan 14 2016
Classes and the administration are very helpful in helping students break into the field they're studying for. Students have to work hard, because a lot of the internships are competitive. However, that doesn't stop anyone because we have a pretty strong support system.
  • College Freshman
  • Jan 14 2016
So far I love the classes I've taken and Most of my professors. I've only had an issue with one. The class sizes are great. They're small, so no one feels like just a number in a room.
  • College Freshman
  • Jan 14 2016
I don't live in the dorms, but I have visited my friends' dorms. They are pretty amazing. They're not dorms, but actual apartments that the college bought. They are expensive but also convient, clean, and beautiful.
  • College Freshman
  • Jan 14 2016
My school is definitely unique, even though no one has really heard of it. It's a small school but I believe this is a good thing. Teachers and administration are easy to get in contact with because of the small student body. This makes the environment better, in my opinion, than a popular university. I would recommend this school to anyone that wants to go into the technology and media field. If I could do it all over, I would still end up going to Cogswell.
  • College Freshman
  • Jan 14 2016
Not exactly on campus, the college has set up a student housing system where students stay in nearby apartments. It's very quiet and spacious.
  • College Freshman
  • Jan 4 2016
  • 1 of 5
Back to Cogswell Polytechnical College Home