Coastal Carolina University
1,634 reviews
  1. Conway, SC
  2. 4 Year
Back to Coastal Carolina University Home

Reviews

1,634 reviews
  • Excellent
    296
  • Very Good
    587
  • Average
    597
  • Poor
    96
  • Terrible
    58
I'm currently in my second year at CCU and completely love the University. There is so much to do at CCU to include clubs, volunteerism and others...but academically, they push for excellence. I look forward to graduating from CCU in under three years.
  • Junior
  • 12 days ago
My experience the first semester at Coastal Carolina. Was awesome the staff was very friendly. Everything that you made need to get through it practical there. Transportation, food,jobs,etc. I'm excited about what this semester may bring at Coastal.
  • Freshman
  • 21 days ago
I loved Coastal Carolina University because the professors were so dedicated to helping their student learn.
  • Niche User
  • 1 month ago
I loved CCU, the environment, professors and students are very friendly and nice for the most part. Classes are fairly easy and aren't over crowded. I wouldn't change anything about Coastal.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
When I visited the University of Coastal Carolina I loved the atmosphere as a whole. The class sizes are small enough to actually have one on one learning if necessary and the campus feels very family like.
  • Niche User
  • 2 months ago
I have only been at Coastal for a few months, and have already realized the atmosphere is contagious. The professors are kind, and willing to work with students to get good grades and understand the material. Any extracurricular activity imaginable is here, and if it isn't you are open to create it. I have enjoyed every second here and they have a diverse well-adapt culture.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
My experience so far at Coastal Carolina is great. Its a beautiful campus, and it has a great number of dining cafes to choose from. The dorms are very nice and highly maintenance . Professors are very welcome and most are laid back and chill.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Coastal Carolina is an amazing college. The campus is absolutely beautiful and the people and staff here are so nice. Coastal has become my second home and it was also an easy choice to come here because of how quickly I fell in love with this campus.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Coastal Carolina University has a fantastic Sport Management program with professors who will do their very best to make sure you are on the right track in your field of study. The school itself is set in a wonderful location and has a beautiful campus with many amenities for students and faculty to take advantage of. I personally had a better GPA in my first two years of college at Coastal than I ever had in high school.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
Coastal is a great school. Campus is big and a chill vibe. There's plenty to do on campus and in the cities near by. It's also affordable. I would recommend anyone to come here. I wish there were more historically African American Fraternity/Sorority's.
  • Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Coastal Carolina all around is a wonderful school. It offers a large variety of majors and opportunities.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
I have been involved in many activities at Coastal Carolina University most pertaining to band. The campus is gorgeous and everyone is super nice. I love all the events that are offered to students and I cannot wait to start this fall!
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
They have different meetings etc geared toward health and safety
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
If you speak to the right people they are very helpful. Workers at the school love to help those who are trying to help themselves
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
Campus life has changed since I've lived there but when I stayed it was horrible. I've heard its okay now
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
Greek Life doesn't really matter what matters is how each student made their life at Coastal Carolina. The letters should not make you
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
Look up Coastal Carolina's Men Base Ball Team. No caption needed.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
The college was great when I attended, now it's the best. The college is expanding in every department for the better. I wish they had a master's program for Exercise Sport Science; I would definitely apply for the program!! Coastal Carolina University is definitely under rated.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
So many helpful resources throughout campus. Everyone is super friendly. The campus is beautiful as well as the dorms and shuttles. My first year experience was one for the books!
  • Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Overall courses are easy. Professors care about your individual struggles in class and concerns with your future. There is a variety of courses offered and class sizes are relatively small.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 82
Back to Coastal Carolina University Home