Coastal Carolina Community College
294 reviews
  1. Jacksonville, NC
  2. 2 Year
Back to Coastal Carolina Community College Home

Reviews

294 reviews
  • Excellent
    63
  • Very Good
    106
  • Average
    103
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    8
Don't waste your first two years of your education at a university when you get more bang for your buck at this community college. They have many resources for tutoring such as a writing lab, math lab, and professors that have an open door policy. Library staff is very helpful and professional. Wi-fi is great and there are ample computers and printers around campus in the math lab, computer lab, and library. The registration and VA offices are very helpful and professional. Counselors and faculty advisors were helpful and professional. Professors are professional for the most part and keep their politics to theirselves. The disabilities coordinator, Emily Ellis, is awesome and goes out of her way to help those disabilities get the accommodations they need. If a student puts inthe time and effort into their studies at this college there is no reason why they should not graduate with honors.
  • Junior
  • 12 days ago
Overall the school is a great college to attend if your trying to pursue a certification(continuing education) or your associates . The campus is a fairly decent size but i wish they had other programs to offer. I'm going on my second year and teachers that I have had the pleasure to learn from at this campus actually have a since of trying to give their students guidance and genuinely care.
  • Sophomore
  • 23 days ago
As of right now, I am a college freshman. I have yet to receive the great experience like my fellow peers who have been attending for many years. The campus is very clean. The faculty, who I have encountered thus far, is very respectful. They respond to issues and questions very quickly. I am looking forward to spending my next few years at Coastal Carolina Community College and will be so glad I made the choice to earn my degree there.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I am so pleased with this college! As a new college kid, I would have been lost without the help of the awesome career counselors, Student advisors and transition officers. I have no complaints about any of my seven classes. The teachers truly care about your future and are very willing to help. There are fun free events and classes throughout the year, and clubs to be involved with. I'll miss it when I'm gone!
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I have learned so much and continue to get surprised every much way I turn.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
online classes are okay but i prefer in class and to have an instructor
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
nothing bad to say. absolutely love my school
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
cooking is something ive always loved and wanted to do and i am hoping to become a well known chef.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
i love my school they are very willing to teach and i really like the teachers and the school are there to help you to succeed.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
I have never been frustrated by any experiences at the school
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
The traditional classroom experience is the best around. The dental program is well run.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
The career center helps you create a professional resume and then helps you find jobs.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
Best professors around. They really make sure you are taken care of and can succeed.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
I know there are military requirements readily available. My program has many internships available too.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
Student centered teaching, extremely hard workload, perfect curriculum
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
I love this school. The professors care about each student
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
I work a part time job and go to school full time. I like that Coastal has classes that allow me to schedule around my other priorities. Overall, I would say the flexibility of class scheduling is fantastic.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
I am not really a fan of the online system. Mostly because it seems that there is always a problem with making the program available for student use, and once it is open to students it seems like there are always a lot of pages you have to click through to get to the desired webpage. Overall, not a good experience for me.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
I don't have much experience in this area as I am still technically a first year college student. However, from what I have heard from others this process seems to work really well, and the counselors here are willing to help students apply and transfer out.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
My professors have all been great. They are educated, and really know what they are talking about. All of my professors have been willing to take time to sit with me after class if I had any questions or concerns, and in the classroom really demonstrated their knowledge of what they were teaching.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
  • 1 of 15
Back to Coastal Carolina Community College Home