Cloud County Community College
187 reviews
  1. Concordia, KS
  2. 2 Year
Back to Cloud County Community College Home

Reviews

187 reviews
  • Excellent
    61
  • Very Good
    60
  • Average
    50
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    5
Very helpful staff and advisors who always help make sure you have what you need to succeed. Plently of resources.
  • Niche User
  • 2 months ago
The staff help you to achieve your goals. It is a very welcoming one on one experience that will only every help you.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
The classes are small the people are nice. Cloud community college is just as it is named, a community. Everybody works together to get where we are going in life,
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
The teachers and staff are very understanding they know that life is messy and if they can see your work ethic they will try and help you.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
As I said earlier, everybody their is invested in your success. They make a point to help you find your end goals and how to achieve them.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
Everybody there is invested in furthering you as a student and as a person. It still blows my mind how much they care and how much effort they put into helping you make your goals happen.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
My desired degree which is Radiological technician is a bit out of reach for cloud. They do not have specific classes for this specific degree, and so no hands on training available either. If you want the hands on training you would have to go out and find an internship or shadow at the nearest hospital. That being said I'm getting in all of my other sciences classes needed for my degree.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
This was the perfect way to easy myself into the college atmosphere but with no down side. The college is small so everyone gets the right amount of attention from the teachers and said teachers are all qualified. The college community is amazing and you can just feel the support everywhere you go, from your teachers as well as your fellow students. Not to mention its also a very cost effective way to take your first step into college and eventually your future.
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
I am majoring in Sociology/Pre-Social Work. I found this college as a very nice place. All teachers are proficient and education is affordable and quality
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
The program I'm enrolled in allows you to grow career wise. I'm a Nursing major, takes you step by step while gaining valuable experience. The program goes a little like this, CNA to LPN to RN.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
I attend Cloud County Community College located in Junction City,KS. It's a great small faculty which has many small evening course to cater to my job schedule. Small classes which allows me to ask more questions, contribute to discussions and get to know my professor better.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
I lived 30 miles from campus and drove everyday. My advisor helped me set up my classes all in the morning, so I can work in the afternoon.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 30 2015
CCCC uses Canvas to turn in all online assignments. One the opening page, it shows all of the assignments due for the next week. Very helpful!
  • College Junior
  • Dec 30 2015
Although I have not reached this point yet, CCCC will help all of their graduates find jobs after completion of their degree.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 30 2015
In my introduction to education class, I had to complete a 45 hour practicum. I chose to go to a 2nd grade classroom and I loved it! It really made my decision to get a degree in Elm Education is the right decision for me.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 30 2015
The class size is awesome! All of the teachers had a very individualized approach. My classes ranged from 8-45 people.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 30 2015
I really enjoyed all of my classes. The teachers really made to material more interesting.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 30 2015
I really enjoyed CCCC because I met nearly every student. It was a very comforting feeling. All of my teachers knew my name and actually care about me as a person. One teacher would call every student when they didn't show up yo class, just to make sure everything was okay.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 30 2015
I attended another community college and had a bad experience, however I did take courses at this college. Cloud County community college allowed me to transfer those courses I took at that college and use at electives toward my associates degree.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Dec 29 2015
We have a career counselor that comes once a week to visit with students and talk about job prospects and internship opportunities
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Dec 29 2015
  • 1 of 10
Back to Cloud County Community College Home