Clemson University
2,793 reviews
  1. Clemson, SC
  2. 4 Year
Back to Clemson University Home

Reviews

2,793 reviews
  • Excellent
    688
  • Very Good
    1047
  • Average
    857
  • Poor
    134
  • Terrible
    67
When I first got here, everyone referred to the Clemson family and I think that is an accurate description of life on campus. The students are very friendly and they go out of their way to help you out. The professors are always willing to go out of their way to ensure their students succeed in their classes. Everyone is passionate about football and this creates a very energetic atmosphere at the football games.
  • Sophomore
  • 6 days ago
If you're looking to attend a college that is "tv worthy", Clemson is your college. Clemson, SC revolves around the university. It is truly a college town. It isn't rare to seeing people throwing around a Frisbee on Bowman Field. It really is a great place to attend college. Football team is awesome as well as the academics!

The Con: Financial assistance is lacking. Loans do not count as help.
  • Alum
  • 8 days ago
I did not attend Clemson University, however my sister did. I watched as the school, the team, my sister grew. After seeing all this, I do hope to attend Clemson eventually. One thing I would change is that I were closer to home, but the school is perfect in my eyes.
  • Niche User
  • 10 days ago
Gorgeous campus, wonderful professors, and of course a top-notch football team. It's a bit pricey for in-state, but well worth it.
  • Freshman
  • 10 days ago
First and foremost, Clemson is a thrilling and rewarding challenge. The academics force you to work and think, growing personally in the process. The people there are, overall, very friendly and eager to help you succeed. The campus is beautiful; the foliage creates a very peaceful environment where you can just lay back and enjoy the atmosphere while studying. And if studying on the grass isn't your forte then there is the 6-story library, fully equipped to help you in every way during your academic pursuits.
  • Sophomore
  • 16 days ago
Clemson University is the best school in the South as a public school they are always in the to 10 of everything and the campus life is great!
  • Junior
  • 18 days ago
Clemson is great! The academics are very challenging but the people are all very friendly. The campus is beautiful and I love that it is not too big
  • Freshman
  • 19 days ago
Clemson University is a perfect fit for me; the major, campus, surrounding area, weather, sports, instate, you name it. I can't imagine going to college anywhere else, even though it's the only school I've been to. Parking is a real hassle, but if that's the worst problem there is, then they must be doing ok.
  • Sophomore
  • 19 days ago
Great school. It took a lot to get use to such a big school. Not much to do if you don't want to party.
  • Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
Unless you bleed orange and purple and constantly talk about how much you love Clemson, it isn't that great of an experience. Having gone to Clemson because it was the only school in state to offer my major, it wasn't my first choice and students at the school tend to make you feel like an awful human being for not being absolutely in love with Clemson. People are close minded and unless you're in a sorority of fraternity people don't pay much attention to you. The dining hall food is close to inedible. Clemson is a giant bubble.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
Clemson students excel in everything from athletics to academics. As far as getting involved there is something for everyone at Clemson.
  • Junior
  • 1 month ago
Overall I loved going to Clemson, it was one of the best decisions that I have made in regards to school.
  • Alum
  • 1 month ago
Nice campus, nice people. The food is always good here and every once in awhile there are fun places to go with friends to.
  • Niche User
  • 2 months ago
If you haven't heard of Clemson, you may be living under a rock.
The staff here is very supportive and friendly. The student life and community is fantastic. The courses are not always in a conventional classroom setting, which is great for people who learn better hands on.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
My experience at Clemson University has been overall great. However, there are some weaknesses, the most important one being the lack of diversity at the school. The school falsely portrays its student body as being diverse even though this is definitely not the case. I would like to see more diversity at the school because it would bring more inclusion. One strength of the school is the campus food since there is an abundant amount of restaurants to choose from and options to choose from at the new dining hall, Core Campus. Also, there are many things to do and many clubs and organizations to get involved in to meet new people. Overall though, mostly everyone on campus seems to be extremely nice and friendly and it isn't hard to make a new friend or strike up a conversation with a complete stranger.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
Clemson is great place to go to college. The connections you make here will remain with you for life. There are alumni everywhere that willing to help you and give you advice on the field you want to enter and life in general. Your professors will challenge you and truly want to succeed. There are countless ways to get extra help such as office hours, PAL sessions, and tutoring. The average person is nice and approachable.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
I really enjoyed learning about different colleges and the experiences and activities that they offer.
  • Niche User
  • 2 months ago
Clemson is a very welcoming place. You can ask for directions from anyone, and they'll try help you get to where you need to go. The campus is beautiful, and most of the professors are invested in making sure you understand the material and do well if you put in the effort. I have always felt safe on campus, even when walking around at night. The football games are so much fun, even if football isn't your favorite sport.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
There are so many opportunities and so many ways to get involved on campus at Clemson University. However, there is not much diversity.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Going to Clemson has been one of the greatest decisions I've ever made. It's a great environment to learn in and the school gives you many ways to succeed.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
  • 1 of 140
Back to Clemson University Home