Cleary University
42 reviews
  1. Ann Arbor, MI
  2. 4 Year
Back to Cleary University Home

Reviews

42 reviews
  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    4
we have not had any issues
  • College Junior
  • Jan 18 2016
prepare for interviews and success
  • College Junior
  • Jan 18 2016
The dorms are brand new to the campus this year.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 18 2016
From personal experience, the cross country coaches are great and keep good communication among their athletes. The staff are supportive of the sports, as well. However, the school is growing and the fitness center is still in the process of developing.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 18 2016
The professors are willing to help the students understand and the staff take the time to know everyone.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 18 2016
The majority of the traditional student population is made up of athletic students. There are no 'home fields' and the sports are played at off campus locations, so not many people attend.
  • College Junior
  • May 13 2015
Typical apartments. Between $600 and $900 is average for 2 to 3 bedrooms. Most places are 2 bedrooms. The apartments with 3 bedrooms have a lot of family's with small kids running around.
  • College Junior
  • May 13 2015
Same old - Applebee's, McDonalds, Qdoba.. if you go downtown (a few miles into Howell) there are some non-chain options for burgers and Thai. It is not within walking distance. Several breweries have opened in Howell this year (2015) and there is now a Jimmy John's within delivery distance.
  • College Junior
  • May 13 2015
It's a small town. Unless you are an athlete or friends with an athletic student, there is no party scene on/near campus. Parties are in the student apartments off campus.
  • College Junior
  • May 13 2015
With the right GPA, there are quite a few endowed scholarship available.
  • College Junior
  • May 13 2015
The food is provided by the on-site catering company. There are one or two choices per day, served banquet style. The food is not very good. There are a few tables, not many students hang around. They basically converted two classrooms into a cafeteria.
  • College Junior
  • May 13 2015
I rented off campus in downtown Howell. I now own my own home in howell and the drive is fine.
  • College Sophomore
  • Mar 21 2015
I'm a vegetarian... hard to go someplace and order anything further than cheese sticks or a salad.
  • College Sophomore
  • Mar 21 2015
I love Cleary and I feel like overall they've done a great job of making students feel welcome.
  • College Sophomore
  • Mar 21 2015
The financial aid office is super helpful and have already gone above & beyond my expectations.
  • College Sophomore
  • Mar 21 2015
I've been on campus several times and it's always a great experience.
  • College Sophomore
  • Mar 21 2015
Police presence is great, people watch for other people and each other
  • College Senior
  • July 10 2014
Great online learning, great teachers and students
  • College Senior
  • July 10 2014
My major is human resource management. This was the only school that offered the program I wanted.
  • College Senior
  • July 10 2014
All is great off campus dining
  • College Senior
  • July 10 2014
  • 1 of 3
Back to Cleary University Home