Clayton State University
1,006 reviews
  1. Morrow, GA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Clayton State University Home

Reviews

1,006 reviews
  • Excellent
    153
  • Very Good
    359
  • Average
    388
  • Poor
    61
  • Terrible
    45
I graduated with a degree from CSU some years back, and have recently returned for another degree. I love my alma mater! The school has undergone multiple renovations, and has not only expanded the physical campus, but their course offerings and degree programs as well. It is well worth it to study at CSU, and it is a really nice place to learn too!
  • Junior
  • 2 days ago
While the campus is small, it is intimate. Student Life is very active and veteran resources are available.
  • Senior
  • 14 days ago
I like the atmosphere and the academic at Clayton State. People are easy going and campus is nice and calm.
  • Sophomore
  • 17 days ago
Clayton State University is a great school. It is in a great location and the campus is very peaceful. I love Clayton state because the people are nice and it's a small school so you can get more attention from your professors. I'd recommend this college to anyone.
  • Sophomore
  • 19 days ago
This is my second year of attending Clayton State University. My first year was great, I opened up as person and began to discover the type of life I wanted to live. I'm also an athlete for the school, the athletic family of Clayton State is supportive to all athletes and academically rich with dynamic individuals with drive. Living arrangements are different as freshman compared to upperclassmen, however its a learning curve for how to handle roommate situations and have compromise for others around you. Overall, I enjoy Clayton State I treat this school like my official home away from home.
  • Sophomore
  • 27 days ago
Overall, Clayton State is good school especially for students who want to mainly focus on education. The campus itself is small, has nice scenery and can be walked around rather then driving everywhere. The cost of the college is not as expensive as most colleges. One of the best features of the campus is the housing, in both freshman and upper class housing everyone has their own individual bedroom rather then having multiple roommates in one bedroom. If you are looking to have the true "college fun" then you are better off at one of the huge populated schools unless you can make your own fun.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
The safety on this campus is the best. There is security officers as well as police oficers riding around on campus every hour.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The value of receiving a degree from this school is valuable. The quality of theis school can get you to a successful future and career. The internships are highly recommended at this school.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The cost of living of students is affordable compared to other schools. I live off campus. I hear from other students that the dorms are very clean and spacious for students.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I am unsure about the Greek and non-Greek life on campus.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The team spirit at Clayton Stae University is highly enforced. The basketball team is excellent and they does great job in their competition.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Clayton State is unique because of the diversiy on campus. This school has very helpful reources. Students have many options in learning at this school. The professors go over and beyond in helping students. There is fun students activities to engage in on campus. Its also a beautiful campus with lakes and ducks. As well as geese that walks on campus. I wouldnt trade any other school for Clayton State University!
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I have not lived on campus, nor do I plan on living on campus.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I really enjoy how passionate my teachers are with me and my classmates. They want to see us be successful, they want to see us do and be our best, and they are willing to give their all in order for us to achieve our goals.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Generally speaking, it's safe. However, I rate with an "It's okay" because CSU has had about 4 shootings since I began in 2013. So...yeah you can take from that what you will, I guess.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I believe I will be able to get a job, but the school's C.S. dept I don't feel adequately prepares for the work world.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Again, another thing about CSU that's just...ok. The upper division apartment/dorms are nice though.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I mean...it's there, but it's just bland. Don't ever feel the energy behind it.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Athletics are...ok. Clayton State has a decent basketball team.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
A good "overall' school. However, the computer science department leaves much to be desired. Some of the c.s. professors are all over the place. They are smart, but some of them aren't effective and or engaging with their individual teaching styles. Consequently, students sometimes suffer or it.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 51
Back to Clayton State University Home