Clarkson College
110 reviews
  1. Omaha, NE
  2. 4 Year
Back to Clarkson College Home

Reviews

110 reviews
  • Excellent
    37
  • Very Good
    41
  • Average
    25
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    3
The teachers at Clarkson College are the best. They are very understanding and only want you to be the best. I also love that we have energized labs and learn everything we need to know before we go to a clinical site. I would strongly recommend this college to anyone that wants to pursue a career in health care. If I could do it all over again I would still choose this school because they push me to be the best I can be and I know I am not in this journey alone.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Instructors are nice and welcoming. Classes are easy to choose from. Small - medium class sizes
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
They offer work study positions
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
Not much to say about it
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
It's a nursing school therefore there is no athletics. They offer volleyball for fun but otherwise there isn't anything sport wise. Which is understandable.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
Very student friendly. Small classes so there's more one on one time with the instructors
  • College Freshman
  • 8 months ago
I am an online student
  • College Junior
  • 12 months ago
I have learned so much since I entered Clarkson.
  • College Junior
  • 12 months ago
It is actually a five circle "greatest experience"
  • College Junior
  • 12 months ago
Clarkson College does a great job in getting students a job after graduation. Each student seems confident and finds a job fairly easily after graduating.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 30 2015
I love the help and support we receive from our professors. Each class is pushing you to be able to achieve success in the medical field. I really enjoy the small class sizes.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 30 2015
The safety and security on campus is good. You have to have your student ID to get into school buildings during after hours.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 30 2015
So far after two years, my experience at Clarkson College has been great. The professors are there to help out and push you towards reaching your goals. I enjoy the small campus and the feeling that everyone around you wants you to succeed.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 30 2015
They are very helpful in transitioning from being in high and going into college. They have been very helpful and opened minded about my medical issues and started in May with helping start to find the best ways to deal with them in college. I was nervous every to go to college because of my medical issues but now feel very comfortable and can not wait to move into the dorms next month!
  • College Freshman
  • July 28 2015
So far the staff is very supportive the provide clear, concise information in a short period of time
  • College Sophomore
  • July 25 2015
Everyone has been kind and helpful so far
  • College Junior
  • June 24 2015
There are great places not too far from campus in both directions. Downtown in the old market, Dundee, and Benson. In benson they have an awesome cozy little fallafel place. They also have pitch which has pizza and wine specials on Tuesdays. Downtown has plenty of restarunts to choose from!
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Nov 11 2014
It really helps knowing people outside of school
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Nov 11 2014
The dorms are very plain and already have furniture in them. Plenty of bathroom space which is important considering Clarkson is predominately women. Activities such as yoga and movie night available. It is not in the best part of town so I would not consider walking anywhere at night but right on a busy street so the bus is available to get you where you need to go. Close to Midtown, which is filled with restaurants and stores.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Nov 11 2014
It's great. Very clean, and our own rooms.
  • College Sophomore
  • Sep 5 2014
  • 1 of 6
Back to Clarkson College Home