Clarks Summit University
182 reviews
  1. Clarks Summit, PA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Clarks Summit University Home

Reviews

182 reviews
  • Excellent
    70
  • Very Good
    49
  • Average
    52
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    1
I am a current Sophomore at Clarks Summit University. I honestly love it here. The professors are genuinely invested in your life and care about more than simply just getting your money, they want to see you in class every day and ask how you are doing. Even in my courses that have 80-90 students, the professor knows the name of all of the students by the third or fourth class. The dorms are inviting and everyone is friendly, it is easy to fit in and your dorm mates are immediately invested in your life and try to get to know you as much as you allow them to. It is an amazing place to go and grow in the Lord, there are many great spiritual men and women on campus that want to step into your life and help you follow Christ.
  • Sophomore
  • 15 days ago
Its peaceful, no drama. Teacher to student ratio is low. Professors know your name. Get closer with God, a overall calm place to be.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
housing is good some dorms are better than others
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
Because it is a Christian College people tend to be judgemental if you don't believe exactly like them. Great classes and professors though. No doubt I am getting a great education.
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
There is 24/7 security on campus. They circle the campus all hours of the day or night. There are security locks on all the doors. I feel very safe at all times.
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
I have loved my interaction with my professors. They help me in any way they can. They don't only help me, but everyone.
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
For my specific career I am aiming for I have had positive responses.
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
It is a very exciting experience. There are many ways to make friends and activities to spend time with them.
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
To me I believe the athletic program is fantastic. We play a variety of schools on the east coast. Our facilities are fairly new and accommodate many sports at one time.
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
I have greatly enjoyed college thus far. I am excited to see what else is in store for me at Baptist Bible College
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
the trainer and nurses are always here and ready to help
  • College Freshman
  • 12 months ago
Students that graduate from here usually get pretty good jobs with their degrees
  • College Freshman
  • 12 months ago
Overall the teachers really help with getting you interested into what they're teaching
  • College Freshman
  • 12 months ago
It is a great community and gets you close with a lot of other people
  • College Freshman
  • 12 months ago
Athletics are not the number one priority here
  • College Freshman
  • Jan 19 2016
Other than the cost. So far so good.
  • College Sophomore
  • Aug 27 2015
I enjoy the community aspect of my school- the dorm life is wonderful and I absolutely love it. The academics are somewhat mediocre when it comes to my major (physical therapy) because the program is new and not very developed. I view the academics as a set back but would not trade the community experience for anything.
  • College Sophomore
  • June 20 2015
I dont know much about off campus living. I just know living on campus.
  • College Junior
  • May 1 2015
there are many different places to go out to eat in a matter of 5 minutes driving.
  • College Junior
  • May 1 2015
We have dorm parties and a christmas party for the student body.
  • College Junior
  • May 1 2015
  • 1 of 10
Back to Clarks Summit University Home