Clarion University of Pennsylvania
894 reviews
  1. Clarion, PA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Clarion University of Pennsylvania Home

Reviews

894 reviews
  • Excellent
    140
  • Very Good
    320
  • Average
    331
  • Poor
    64
  • Terrible
    39
I have only been attending Clarion University for one semester and so far it is amazing. The campus is awesome, and everyone you meet here is friendly. The only thing that I do not like about the campus is the massive hill I have had to walk up and down to class. If you are not in shape before you come here, you will be afterwards! The professors here are outstanding and are insanely nice and understanding. There are many good things about Clarion, and listing them all would take forever!
  • Freshman
  • 19 hours ago
My experience at Clarion University has been pretty good so far. the classes are small, which I like because it allows students to participate more and comprehend the lessons more efficiently. The staff at Clarion is very nice, and very helpful. The dorms are also very nice.
  • Freshman
  • 10 days ago
It's a very small town with nothing to do, but a nice campus. If you are from around the area it's nothing new. If you aren't it is very different and isn't for me.
  • Sophomore
  • 20 days ago
I think Clarion is a wonderfuk school. I would change the Biology program so that Pre-Med students aren't taking the same classes as straight Biology students, such as Ecology.
  • Junior
  • 20 days ago
I am a sophomore nursing student at Clarion University and I love my school. So far I have had amazing experiences from my classes to the relationships I have made on campus. One of the changes that should be made is the organization of the college. There have been a few instances where there was miscommunication due to a lack of organization with my program. Besides that, I have no other complaints.
  • Sophomore
  • 25 days ago
Clarion University has a wonderful Speech Pathology program. I am a freshman and I feel like I already know so much about the major. It is a small campus with cute shops on Main Street. There are many diverse organizations that are interesting to almost all of the students
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
I love this college! I am a small town girl at heart who loves the country so this small college surrounded by woods in this small quite town is the perfect fit for me!
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
Very nice school and great activities boards! The staff are very helpful and kind. The living is not too bad, Reinhard is the best which is where I live and yes freshman can live here!
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I am currently a student at Clarion University and I absolutely love it here! Everyone is so nice and helpful with everything. The professors are caring and will do everything they can to help you succeed.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
The campus is beautiful. The school has a nice teacher to student ratio. It is extremely safe. They allow their students to practice their freedom of speak on a large apple and i think it is amazing.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
I don't really pay attention to any kind is of sport but the sports seem very popular at this college
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
This college seems very promising and willing to help their students succeed
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
Not party as in alcohol, but our suites on campus always have some kind if theme parties to let us get to know others
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I am a double major and they are extremely willing to work with me that I may graduate on time. Also wants me to have some enjoyable electives
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
THEY are extremely open to every diversity, sexual, politics, religious and economically! !!
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
No drug OR alcohol issues at all! !
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
The classes are not that big but every professor try's there best to make sure the students are well taught
  • College Student
  • 5 months ago
The alumni is amazing! There have been multiple successful people come from clarion Bc they did the right thing
  • College Student
  • 5 months ago
Housing is amazing and very clean
  • College Student
  • 5 months ago
One of the best around
  • College Student
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 45
Back to Clarion University of Pennsylvania Home