Clackamas Community College
328 reviews
  1. Oregon City, OR
  2. 2 Year
Back to Clackamas Community College Home

Reviews

328 reviews
  • Excellent
    69
  • Very Good
    142
  • Average
    102
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    6
The advisory office is most helpful, professors well intrigued to help students get the most out of their education, and overall a great learning environment.
  • Freshman
  • 15 days ago
There's a lot of amazing staff and students. The ASG students are awesome and very helpful when you ask for help. There's a community center building which is a nice safe place to do homework and take a nap. It's also a great place to meet new people. There's a cafe inside as well for students who need a pick me up or just something to snack on. The people there are just amazing and it's like a second home to me.
  • Alum
  • 18 days ago
Team members in classes are no help
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
I cant get help when needed
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
The job searches about what jobs are amazing
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
I love the career services which helps me find out about jobs.
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
Some professors good, some bad.
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
I have to go to the math lab all the time to get my work done. It is a lot of work, but I know that it will all be wroth it.
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
I love how teacher help me succeed. They take the time to help me learn.
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
I like the flexibility of the classes I can take and how easy it is to register for classes. It is so flexible
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
The online courses are definitely different experience than in class courses. It takes more time to to study on your own, but I can do it any time when I have time though out the week. I like the convenience of selecting my own study time. It helps me a lot because I have full time job.
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
There are various career network functions and job search help in this college
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
I am taking a certificate program business management which will help me in my career advancement in my current job.
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
I like it so far. I only take online classes but professors are available by email. They always respond timely to all my questions.
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
I like the option of online classes which help me to take as many classes as I can and work at the same time.
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
This is great school to start 4 year college. It is very reasonable for cost and a good way to finish first 2 year of college.
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
I haven't had any issues at all! My personal advisors, the registration process, and overall experiences have been great. Questions are answered, information is given, appointments are easy to make and quickly, and everyone that I communicate is actively interested in my success.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 9 months ago
Me personally, I'm not a fan of online classes. I feel that the physical interactions in the classroom as an active group are much more beneficial to us as students as well as familiarity that will continue on in our "real world" careers. However, the online classes I have taken have been great, user friendly, professors are attentive and easy to contact, and the peer-to-peer interactions are pretty good. With our small class sizes, even our online classmates can become real life acquaintances.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 9 months ago
I absolutely LOVE Marylhurst University!!! The students, professors, and interactions are always pleasant. It feels like an extension of family here-everyone cares about you and is vested personally as well as academically.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 9 months ago
I personally do not have much experience here, but with my interactions with classmates, I get a sense that our school takes every effort in preparing us for our careers as well as getting us in touch with viable resources to aid in our success.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 17
Back to Clackamas Community College Home