City Colleges of Chicago - Olive-Harvey College
88 reviews
  1. Chicago, IL
  2. 2 Year
Back to City Colleges of Chicago - Olive-Harvey College Home

Reviews

88 reviews
  • Excellent
    27
  • Very Good
    23
  • Average
    33
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    2
My nursing program can help me get my bachelor's degree and to recommend professional degree for registered nurses. My major in nursing can help me required to complete coursework in basic science and liberal arts.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
What makes my school unique, is that Olive Harvey helps college students get on the right track and help them study and learn more about their majors so they can prepare ourselves into our future careers. I would choose this school again if I could do it all over so the only thing that I would focus on is my nursing career.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
It's challenging but easy to overcome as long as you have a great work ethic
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 7 months ago
I had a wonderful time here. Won a championship with the basketball team. Loved all my instructors.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 7 months ago
I love the support from the professors and the participation from the students.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 8 2016
The quality of recruiting, career center and services on campus are outstanding.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 8 2016
My experience at Olive Harvey has been very convient. All of my classes has been scheduled on my own time. I also could still work and get everything done.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 8 2016
The post grad services at olive harvey is outstanding. Olive Harvey opens up the doors for many career opportunities.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 8 2016
My major at olive harvey is outstanding. A lot of my major teachers are in the same career field that iam going to be in. The major teachers at olive Harvey are really hands on and will teach you everything that you need to know. Olive Harvey has a lot of career fairs based on majors.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 8 2016
My over all experience at Olive Harvey has been remarkable and unforgettable. The staff and students are so helpful and friendly. My best experience was when I was on the deans list, I was honored to be put on a big board in front of the school.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 8 2016
the community college is singled out yet over looked passed its educational success
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 13 2015
My overall experience at school is okay so far.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • Nov 7 2015
It's definitely not a bad school; It's especially good if funds are too low for university, considering that you can transfer/travel elsewhere after 2 years, or whenever needed, and having a scholarship that pays your way through 2 years is nice. A little boring, but nice.
  • College Junior
  • Nov 3 2015
The students here lack creativity, and respect for themselves in all honesty, always stealing stuff etc.
  • College Senior
  • Dec 4 2014
The open help is very helpful for me to work on my homework. And very nice hours
  • College Freshman
  • Feb 24 2014
it need more activity and clubs
  • College Freshman
  • Feb 24 2014
I feel like they charge students unnecessary fees.
  • College Sophomore
  • Feb 16 2014
they have a good amount of classes towards my major.
  • College Sophomore
  • Feb 16 2014
They have a sufficient amount of computer labs there
  • College Sophomore
  • Feb 16 2014
They could have more resources than they do.
  • College Sophomore
  • Feb 16 2014
  • 1 of 5
Back to City Colleges of Chicago - Olive-Harvey College Home