Cincinnati State Technical & Community College
541 reviews
  1. Cincinnati, OH
  2. 2 Year
Back to Cincinnati State Technical & Community College Home

Reviews

541 reviews
  • Excellent
    147
  • Very Good
    211
  • Average
    155
  • Poor
    23
  • Terrible
    5
At Cincinnati State Technical and Community College, every student is offered an excellent education with a little investment. Compared to a four-year university, attending Cincinnati State allows students to save more than fifty percent of what they would be spending in college tuition. In addition to the minuscule cost of the tuition, there is also a great return on investment since we are top in the nation for our cooperative programs. Being a part of a cooperative program allows students to network in their field of study and it gives them an opportunity to let employers know who they are. In the classroom, if a student is struggling, Cincinnati State also offers plenty of tutoring services so that the students can succeed. This college wants every student to be successful and I am proud to be a student at Cincinnati State Technical and Community College.
  • Freshman
  • 25 days ago
My advisor is very helpful of the classes that I need to take to finish my degree on time, and the work load depends on the student.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I have not taken any online courses as of yet. maybe when I get a laptop.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
It is relatively convenient. I see a lot of adult learners and part time students.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I believe I will enjoy the practicum of health and fitness technology
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
The classes are very small. some of my electives were cancelled due to low enrollment.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
It has been challenging to fill out all the forms and contact all the professors, but once contacted they are usually helpful.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
3 of my elective choices have already been cancelled, which was dissappointing and really threw off my goals for academics
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I am in my first year at Cincinnati state and so far it's been difficult to enroll, file financial aid, and 3 class electives have been cancelled. However everyone is helpful.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
they offer many classes online to make it flexible for many students. they also offer almost every class on every day of the week (including saturdays) at some point in the day. For degrees the availability of classes is less than a core class. Those are more set in stone but they do have some flexibility for them as well.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
classes are small, and hands on. it is great for students who often question their learning ability like myself. there are many different degree options out there and cincinnati state offers many different options. not just in the medical field either.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
in my degree specifically you get a lot of clinical hours in with many different departments which helps get your foot in the door for potential careers.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
The Paramedic Science degree is alot of work but it is a great program. There is always homework to be done- sometimes alot of it. But the professors in the degree area really know what they are doing and are always willing to work with the students before/after class to help get them more hands-on time and better thei skills.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Cincinnati State is a very friendly and helpful school. Teachers and Advisors are always willing to help and are great with giving advice on calsses to take from this point on. Classes are rather small which creates a bond between the teacher and their students and allows for more one-on-one time when needed.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
My school experience has been very convenient for me. My campus is less than five miles away; there are many classes to choose from that work with my busy schedule. I've had no hassles transferring credits from previous institutions.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
The online coursework is phenomenal. It allows the work to be done in a manner easiest for the student. Workload can be a bit larger, but they're expecting the student to have time for more work since they don't have to travel or appear in an actual classroom. The registration process is just as good as with on-campus courses, and the student/professor relationship is just fine. Sometimes, professors will even meet with students during their office hours to go over material. Students also sometimes meet and go over material, just like in a traditional classroom setting.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
I haven't used the post-grad services at my school, but I've heard they're phenomenal. I know that I won't have any issues getting a job post-grad, as long as I take all the proper steps to do so.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
The professors at Cincinnati State are generally well receptive to students and their academic needs. There is always tutoring available, if you choose to pursue it, and most of the work can be done in a group setting, so there is not too much stress on a student to do work without help. Classroom sizes are reasonable, and from what I've seen, student retention is pretty high (most students there day 1 are still present for "final words."
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
With a diploma from Respiratory Care at Cincinnati State, a student can expect to be placed in a job right away, and to be well-prepared for the position. Hospitals around the state hear the name Cincinnati State, and they know right away that is a candidate they'd like to have come in for an interview. As part of the program, each student is required to complete a round of "clinicals", which means they will be working around therapists in a hospital setting, seeing essentially what they will be doing upon graduation. Job placement for our program, last year was 100%.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Cincinnati State Technical and Community College offers a fantastic job placement program for all students. My program, specifically is well-known throughout the region as the top program to prepare respiratory students for the versatile workplace that is out there for us. We possess facilities that other schools must travel to utilize, such as training equipment ("dummies", ventilation equipment, etc). At orientation, current second year students told us that we, as Cincinnati State respiratory students, would be chosen first upon graduation and that we should consider ourselves lucky to have chosen this program, and to have been chosen for it. The school also offers a full gymnasium, open to all current students to use during business hours, and has facilities for free printing. All-in-all, it's a good place to be!
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 28
Back to Cincinnati State Technical & Community College Home