Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science
22 reviews
  1. Cincinnati, OH
  2. 4 Year
Back to Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science Home

Reviews

22 reviews
  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    3
At CCMS we have no crime, I feel extremely safe, and there are cameras in case.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 8 months ago
The professors relay job applications to us every time there is an opportunity. They give quality advice to prepare us for our futures.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 8 months ago
We have no campus living at CCMS. It is up to the student to find an apartments or funeral home to live in.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 8 months ago
At CCMS, we try to avoid the typical Greek life and focus on others instead.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 8 months ago
We do not have athletics at CCMS.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 8 months ago
CCMS has given me all the tools necessary to excel in my career path.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 8 months ago
Get it done as soon as possible. I've been having issues and complications there are so many other things I have to focus on of campus
  • College Junior
  • Dec 28 2014
This school is really small. Small library and classrooms. Great option for students needing more one on one interaction. Seems like a small family.
  • College Junior
  • Dec 28 2014
There's lots of shopping options and always a short driving distance away from fun activities
  • College Junior
  • Dec 28 2014
CCMS has the best clinical embalming lab in the US. The training is very hands on and the instructors are always willing to help with your academics.
  • College Senior
  • Sep 28 2013
They are all excellent kids that are driven to succeed.
  • College Senior
  • Sep 28 2013
Cincinnati is a mid sized city with lots to do! There are many sporting events to see and many other attractions like the Zoo and the aquarium. The cross town relation ships are strong between the "tri-state" area (Kentucky, Ohio, and Indiana) in that the three states strongly support each other and there communities.
  • College Senior
  • Sep 28 2013
This is the most reputable mortuary school in the united states, I don't start until september
  • College Senior
  • July 10 2013
This is one of the most reputable mortuary schools in the united states. I start in September, have not had orientation to see yet
  • College Senior
  • July 10 2013
I received information but did not qualify for any assistance
  • College Senior
  • July 10 2013
There wasn't much clarity on prerequisites for bachelor program many students given different info.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 12 2013
Most of the people generally get along in my school and there is a good age variation and differing personalities.
  • College Junior
  • Apr 12 2013
these people suck at doing anything involving money
  • College Senior
  • Jan 25 2012
this school is located across from a private high school, where the students dont obey traffic laws. and there is nothing around but failed suburbs and fast food.
  • College Senior
  • Jan 25 2012
Beautiful Scenery in Fall – I Really enjoy the beauty of all the trees and wildlife that is around Caldwell Preserve. It is amazing in the fall.
  • College Senior
  • Oct 30 2011
  • 1 of 2
Back to Cincinnati College of Mortuary Science Home