Christian Brothers University
357 reviews
  1. Memphis, TN
  2. 4 Year
Back to Christian Brothers University Home

Reviews

357 reviews
  • Excellent
    61
  • Very Good
    128
  • Average
    138
  • Poor
    25
  • Terrible
    5
I never wanted to go to a big school. I needed the personal relationships with my professor because of how I am as a student. Christian Brothers University gave me exactly what I needed. It was a great school as I have met many alum who loved it. The classes aren't too hard or too easy. The student body was always active- there is always something going on on campus (Events,parties,etc).
  • Sophomore
  • 14 days ago
My experience so far at CBU has been very exciting. I really enjoy the small class sizes and my ability to get to know my professors. The school's small size also makes it easy to find and make friends. This makes group studying very common here, which is great. I would like to see the university increase its school spirit with more events and extracurricular activities.
  • Sophomore
  • 15 days ago
Christian Brothers is a small community where everyone is helpful, friends are siblings, and the campus feels like home.
  • Niche User
  • 18 days ago
Christian Brothers University is a small, but friendly, private college located in the heart of Memphis, TN. The professors there are wonderful to work with and have earned the best education.
  • Niche User
  • 2 months ago
I visit CBU on a college campus tour and the environment seem safe to me. The classes as I was told are small and the professors will work with you. Going to a college where everyone believes in one another is a place I would love to attend. Also with my career major (CyberSecurity/Digital Forensics) I think CBU you give me other opportunities to help push me to the next level.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I am happy I was led to this school. Every time I feel like I have an obstacle they make sure I am helped. The school I came from I was not use to this. Thank You CBU for all that you do.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I'd give it a 7 out of 10
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
They try pretty hard in career services to help us out. Much appreciated
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
We have a fairly secure campus but it is in Memphis so
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Unless you want to pay your life's savings, your dorm will be very terrible
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
We're a small school so they accept pretty much anybody
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
We don't even have a football team and the facilities feel like high school facilities
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Very expensive and doesn't always feel like it's worth it. Most teachers are amazing though and the majority of the students are great.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
CBU isn't an athletic school. We support our friends however we can, but going to all the games isn't normal unless you're super close friends with the athletes.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Christian Brothers University is such a great school if you are looking for a small community where everyone knows your name! If you apply yourself in classes and extracurricular activities and make friends, then you'll find a great home at CBU.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Hope classes were bette teach
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 9 months ago
There is only get togethers and Greek functions and if you are not part of the Greek life there is not much to do and the parties are not in abundance.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
There really sis not any kind of night life at the school.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
The academics are fine once you get adequate professors to teach the intended subject. The class size is ideal for those who are not oriented in mass classes like some of the sciences and Psychology. The access to study spots and academic technology is mostly available on a broad area of time, that is a major perk. The curriculum is tough and constantly have to stay on top of the wide load of work that is given to you. The overall is that the education is hard but good as long has you have a good ethic to work on the subjects and classes you are in; you'll get satisfactory results.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
You will be accepted, but the school scene is very clicky and form groups based off backgrounds and status. Many come from the same background and school so if you don't already know a person or group you won't really be involved with the people.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 18
Back to Christian Brothers University Home