Chicago State University
572 reviews
  1. Chicago, IL
  2. 4 Year
Back to Chicago State University Home

Reviews

572 reviews
  • Excellent
    72
  • Very Good
    143
  • Average
    243
  • Poor
    72
  • Terrible
    42
I am a current student at Chicago State University. In 2013, I took a break due to some personal issues and I was welcomed back this semester(Jan '17). I have had no issues with reinstatement. My discrepancy is that college tuition and other costs associated with attending college are even higher now than they were before I took my break. Overall, the school has great instructors and really want the students to succeed.
  • Senior
  • 10 days ago
I had good experience at Chicago State. The reason I choose Chicago State is because, they have the courses that I needed. I am to the end of school, and now I have ran out of funds. In order for me to continue my education, I need help. Other than that I can't continue my education. So I am asking for help. I am a A student. My GPA is 2.8. I also work for Chicago State, as work study student. So I am asking for you all to please consider me in this scholarship.
  • Junior
  • 14 days ago
Chicago State has great programs and great teachers but the administrators is what make CSU look bad. They really messed up the students by messing up the funds.
  • Graduate Student
  • 18 days ago
My overall experience has been challenging but rewarding. I am constantly pushed out of my comfort zone daily. As time progressed, I have come out of my shell and have been more vocal in class. I feel confident that upon graduation this Spring, I will be most certainly ready to take on the new challenges of starting my career.
  • Senior
  • 18 days ago
Nice Teachers. Boring Campus. But you learn a lot academic wise. Very friendly people. There is plenty of resources for people if you are need in help. This is a good school to go to if u want to get the job done.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I have been attending this college since 2013. It is affordable and cheap for the academic part, but the campus life is very dull. The professors are nice and educated. It would be better if it was more organized. Overall, no complains. Good programs are offered!
  • Junior
  • 4 months ago
School Life at CSU can be very engaging and spiritual, but it begins to fade over the semester.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
The school really prides itself on keeping the students safe.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I'm grateful that they accepted me but I feel like you are at a handicap graduating from here.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I would give a lower rating but I had one decent semester while in the dorms.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I would not personally know about the Greek life but I do know people who are involved in it really enjoy it.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I would honestly say that the school spirit is very lackluster.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I applied to this university as a last minute resort of my college choices.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
The courses are there for me to get the proper education I need to pass and get the job that I really want.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
Being the area that the school is in, it is looked down upon because it seems too "ghetto".
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
Our school has part of the sheriffs department working with the University at all times to help keep the school safe.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
The housing is very basic and not much should be expected when compared to other university's.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
Athletics at the school are looked at greatly especially the baseball, basketball and football teams. They are all pretty high ranked sports for the school and help bring the school a lot of its funds. This is why no one is usually turned away fro trying out for a sports team. Also the facilities that the sports are played in are phenomenal. Every facility meets the needs of whatever sport it is meant for and some. School is just beginning to start so there aren't many things being posted about sports but many of the people on the campus talk about them and how great they are.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
The school is overall wonderful
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
So far my experience at CSU has been simply okay. I haven't seen much or done much within the school yet being an incoming freshman but I see a lot of potential in the school. The people that I have met so far are very nice and easy to talk to for the most part so I never feel as if I'm alone, for lack of better words. The teachers are also included into those people who are easy to talk to and are easy to get along with as long as you do what you are told.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 29
Back to Chicago State University Home