Chemeketa Community College
558 reviews
  1. Salem, OR
  2. 2 Year
Back to Chemeketa Community College Home

Reviews

558 reviews
  • Excellent
    95
  • Very Good
    227
  • Average
    198
  • Poor
    33
  • Terrible
    5
Super easy to apply for scholarships! Would love to see a tab where we can see all the scholarships we have applied for! Great resource!
  • Sophomore
  • 2 days ago
They have a wide variety of class times, including nights and weekends. There are also hybrid and online classes. I am a fulltime student with limited transportation and was able to take 17 credits while only needing to go to school 2 days a week
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
The teacher for the one online class I'm taking has all our assignments posted and I can work ahead if I know I'll be busy or just happen to have spare time. We have a forum where we can directly post a question if we need help or have questions. I wasn't made aware until a few days before the term started about being able to just buy access, including the ebook. But I had already bought my book and couldn't return it, so I could have saved a lot of money.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
They offer free job interview, resume, and other job related help. They collect info about hundreds of places in our area that like hiring Chemeketa students. Every week they have new job postings physically posted around the school, with a brief overview (salary, location, time commitment, position) and a job ID to look it up and apply.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
Good job connection resource, but you can only get certificates or an associates degree
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
I've been able to save a ton of money on my education, and they have a great job connection resource. Classes can be overcrowded though
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
I love chemeketa. The classes are smaller and the teachers are able to offer more help when needed. There is free tutoring and many resources for help when needed.
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Very flexible, convenient for the most part. Cannot satisfy everyone though.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
Only took one completely-online course and it was difficult to get through. However, it was their first attempt to put the class online so I can do give their lack of detail.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
Have not used their career services yet, but I hear a lot of positive things about their caring staff.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
I have great relationships with my professors, and learn new things through people I meet in classes. Courses are usually organized enough to follow and flexible through hybrid or online courses. Some online courses definitely have room for improvement but they're always working on that.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
I like the sense of community, although I am definitely a minority and sometimes feel like it's flaunted in my face that their cultures are better. But mostly people are extremely respectful and just interested.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
Have only been taking prerequisites. Don't have a chosen major. So far advisors have been very helpful.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
Although I haven't been going for too long, all the professors I have had have been great. I measure my class quality by the quality of my professor.

One professor I had "wasn't about" the grades. He believed we'd do our best, he'd give us good grades, and if we didn't truly deserve them, we would know it. It was his way of both respecting us and gaining respect. I think I wasn't alone in feeling very comfortable in my classroom environment that term. I still worked hard in that class, trust me, but I feel like it was still an easy A.

Another professor I had was kind and very non-judgemental, which we were all grateful for, since we were trying to learn a foreign language, and pronunciation was difficult. She had a lot to cover for that class and taught us efficiently but not overwhelming ly.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
Online classes are easy to learn your way through and fun!
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
its been a great experience!
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
the campus life is the best life!
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
overall, it is a great experience!
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
The Academics courses are awesome and are really preparing me for a better future!
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
Chemeketa is a great college! especially for those getting back into the swing of college. all professors are knowledgeable and really just want their students to succeed!
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
  • 1 of 28
Back to Chemeketa Community College Home