Chattanooga State Community College
448 reviews
  1. Chattanooga, TN
  2. 2 Year
Back to Chattanooga State Community College Home

Reviews

448 reviews
  • Excellent
    83
  • Very Good
    189
  • Average
    152
  • Poor
    17
  • Terrible
    7
I like how there are professors who are always there will to help but I would like change if we could more tutors for different subjects.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
I have been going here for 3 years. There are some WONDERFUL teachers and some that are not so great... They have a wide array of different fields you can go into. There are plenty of clubs and support services(of many kinds). I am currently in the RN nursing program and although it is tough, I feel I am getting some of the best education.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
My major is Registered nurse. It takes a lot of determination to get into to the program not just grade wise but you have to want it.
  • College Student
  • 8 months ago
Chatt state has a variety of things to do on campus each semester. They have different clubs students can join to have fun while studying for their classes.
  • College Student
  • 8 months ago
Being a part of my specific major is the most fulfilling part of going to college. The program is advanced and challenging, along with the workload, but it's a challenge that is well rewarded. The facilities in which these classes are held are kept very nice and are easy to learn in.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
The class scheduling is actually pretty decent in regards to the flexability and scheduleing. However, the transferring of transcripts and all the different types of information that we recieved on classes/scheduleing was in itself a bit of a hassle and more than confusing.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
I haven't taken any online classes, although I enjoy the classes I have taken that have tests and work sources on ELearn.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
I honestly haven't looked into this information so far, but a few individuals that I know have been able to go right into workinging in a hospital while still studying at Chatt. State.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
From those who are graduating from the nursing program at Chattanooga State Community College and those who are in the program now, I have heard so many possitive things that have come out of job oportunities and career success.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
My psychology classes were very straight forward and the professors were so easy to work with. Engish was a bit more difficult, but the challenge was rewarded with my recieving and A in the class. Nutrition was the hardest so far. I understand that and Medical classes are going to be more challenging, but the work load seemed to be a bit more than overwhelming. Other than that, these classes have been ejoyable and the professors ave been more than helpful.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
I am choosing Chattanooga State again because of the classes avaliable and the helpful professors. The nursing faculty have been so helpful in giving me information about classes. The school is also located in a beautiful location that brings joy to the school. The only issues I ran into were holds on my registration due to late transcripts and difficulty finding information that was the same in regards to registration and classes.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
Thankful that my job was flexible with my school schedule and not the other way around
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
I perfer a class, it makes me better understand things in person
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
Not to familiar with this
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
I feel that the service is centered around certain people we are not equal as far as employee being recruited
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
I think this course should be a 6 month program not a year
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
Reaching that point now
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
In the nursing program was not put together like it should have been there was problems which I feel that the night lpn program should have been proposed until they had adequate instructor's
  • College Senior
  • 11 months ago
Online courses at Chattanooga State offer those who work full time the opportunity to work at their own pace.
  • College Freshman
  • 11 months ago
Graduates of the nursing program at Chattanooga State have many opportunities for employment upon completing the program.
  • College Freshman
  • 11 months ago
  • 1 of 23
Back to Chattanooga State Community College Home