Chattahoochee Valley Community College
139 reviews
  1. Phenix City, AL
  2. 2 Year
Back to Chattahoochee Valley Community College Home

Reviews

139 reviews
  • Excellent
    38
  • Very Good
    48
  • Average
    44
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    3
Super easy and helpful. I've been able to take classes around work and studying
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Straightforward and easy to understand. Submitting and viewing past assignments and grades is super easy.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Very helpful. My adviser mapped out the classes I need to take that will be transferable to my next college.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Courses are easy and straightforward to apply to. Help is always here if needed
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The teachers know what they are teaching and will answer any academic question directly.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I have gone to this school for two semesters and have nothing to complain about. Teachers are friendly and approachable. Like every school, it is important to do the work and show up for class. The campus hold activities weekly to help the interaction of the students.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Most of the time, I am able to build class schedules that do not interfere with other commitments. I have not had to transfer anything either to or from this school, as of yet.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I have only taken one online class, and it was only a one credit course for term two. Therefore, professor/student relationships did not develop, which made getting help or in contact slightly more difficult. The work load seemed a little heavy for the type of material we were covering, but it was not totally unfair.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
While sometimes I do wish the school had more programs available, or more instructors in certain departments, I would say that overall, the school is doing a great job with what they have. Most instructors see their students as individuals, and smaller class sizes make it easier to get the help I need, even if it's just asking for clarification on a topic or more time to write my notes before moving on. Very accommodating!
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Because classes are small, most instructors get to know you on a personal level, and are very helpful.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
While being a student, I am also a wife and mom and work a full time job. I love that CVCC offers such a variety of times and classes that I am able to easily balance all my roles.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
I love that I am able to have a one-on-one relationship with my professors.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
I know several other past students that have had no problems getting a job with their degree from CVCC. I'm looking forward to furthering my education!
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
So far, all the classes that I have needed have been offered and my advisor is always there to help me get what I need.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
There are plenty of clubs offered on campus for students to join. And the career center always helps to steer us in the right way.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
The teachers don't overload us with work outside the classroom. I feel like I've learned a lot and will continue so.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
So far I've only had one teacher out of 5 semesters that I didn't like. Love the class size and the teachers know us by name!
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
I am not necessarily majoring in what I want to do with my life at this school but it is helping me get there.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
So far its a great experience. The classes are small which gives you plenty of time with your professor. You can ask questions whenever you need to and they give you feedback right away.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
It's a great school to attend if an student is straight out of high school. Good school to get your basic classes taken for a lower price.
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
  • 1 of 7
Back to Chattahoochee Valley Community College Home