Chatham University
650 reviews
  1. Pittsburgh, PA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Chatham University Home

Reviews

650 reviews
  • Excellent
    119
  • Very Good
    244
  • Average
    208
  • Poor
    44
  • Terrible
    35
My experience so far at Chatham University has been alright. I have loved most of my professors with the exception of a few. I would like to see some improvements made on the housing arrangements.
  • Junior
  • 20 days ago
I greatly enjoyed the amount of green space around Chatham's campus. It is located in a quiet part of Pittsburgh, but this has great access to public transportation and entertainment. Their programs in teaching, social work, and sustainability are widely recognized for their excellence. I would recommend this school to anyone interested in studying these programs.
  • Niche User
  • 1 month ago
The structure of the academics and diversity was very good, but continued help from career development department is lacking.
  • Alum
  • 3 months ago
Positive liberal arts education that specifically focus' on women's advancement. It is now co-ed and the staff is struggling to maintain many of these principles while also acknowledging things like sexual assault and alcohol abuse. Everyone complains about the party scene, but we are 0.1 miles away from a party school, so you never have to worry about being caught drinking at Chatham. In the end, it's a great small liberal arts school where staff and students care about each other, and it is finally getting the recognition it deserves.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
This is a good school. Class size is ideal. If you get to know the staff, they're more than willing to work with you
  • Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I really enjoy my experience at Chatham. The whole environment is a friendly one where you feel at home. The professors really care about the students' education and don't try to put up unneeded obstacles to overcome. I feel like I'm really getting an education that will prepare me for my field.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Sexual assault information is being enforced upon entry to the school!
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I have not heard about anything Greek while attending.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Don't know much about them.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I've really enjoyed Chatham and know that I am getting a wonderful education here.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Large gym with weight room, pool, track, and field.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
It's tiny, and the students are kind of weird.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I enjoy the program I'm in
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
The campus is very safe and constantly patrolled by campus police.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
Employers are often recruiting on campus
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
I am a graduate student who lives off campus. However, the dorms extremely safe are located throughout a beautiful neighborhood that is full of intricate estates.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
Students don't seem to be too involved in athletic events while on campus.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
It's great but not living on campus. Can't afford a dorm
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
It has everything I'd need
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
I felt very welcomed from both students and faculty
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
  • 1 of 33
Back to Chatham University Home